<< RUBY PROGRAMMING LANGUAGE EXPERTS ONLY PLZ! >> Coding Amateur seeks advise!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #ruby6 years ago (edited)

So I am currently attending a very intensive & prestigious coding bootcamp (AppAcademy) in NYC by Madison Ave & Wall St itself. this is how I know this thing is definitely legit and that I need to be on top of my game going forward but unfortunately I've had a sloppy first week due to some personal / family & issues.

to be completely frank I think what bugs me the most about having to start with learning Ruby as our first code language frustrates me seeing as how I come from a world of ERC-20 token contracts; creating & dismantling them using API code, creating HTML web ads/banners; and even from posting on Steemit (which I didn't notice until I started learning Javascript earlier this week) and on that note...

there are some very striking similarities in the way javascript source code is written and how I am writing this very sentence + every Steemit post/reply/comment authored right now

midterm is in about 2 hours and the commute to the classroom is about 1 1/2 hours

Needless to say; I am pretty much fucked. Well not really but kind of.

I was overconfident in my coding ability; specifically cause I had experience with HTML/javascript and was already familiar with them; but when we started learning it was strictly Ruby and ever since I've been like a child trying to figure out how to walk all over again... in addition to the fact that I'm learning a new programming language; I'm also doing it on a FUCKING MACBOOK which I know some of you are thinking "so what's the big deal?" but if you understood the person I am and how loyal I am/have been to Windows & Microsoft and how much I detest OSX/iOS and any APPLE operating system...

Anyway; I"m running out of time. I have to step out in about 30 minutes. I was just wondering if someone could message me on steemit chat (someone who is really familiar with Ruby programming language specifically) and help me prepare last minute for this test by answering a few questions regarding arrays, variables, modules, loops, average.rb, etc.

Thank you <3 TGIF!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61236.82
ETH 2672.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61