Solving a Rubik's cube!

in #rubiks7 years ago (edited)

If you can't tell, I can solve a Rubik's cube!
Now some of you guys might think this is an amazing skill to have, and that it is really impressive to solve this really hard toy.
That is exactly what I thought before I actually knew how to solve a Rubik's cube! But it turns out that once you have the motivation to try to learn how to solve a Rubik's cube, it's as easy as watching a youtube video for about a week.
To solve the rubik's cube you have to do a set of " algorithms" which is just a set of turns combined to make a new outcome.
You might be asking what got me started to try and solve a Rubik's cube? Well... In my church youth group, there is a friend of mine that started to do these sets of moves, then after about two weeks he could solve it without anything showing him what side to move.
So thats when I got an interest in Rubik's cubes and how to solve them.
I have been playing with a Rubik's cube for about a year now and LOVE IT!!
And the rest is history!

This is me solving it it after about a three week pause in solving it. So its not the best or the fastest solve I have had, but I decided to put it on steemit for you guys to see.


If anyone is curious my pb "personal best" is 25.43.

Thanks for reading and see you all later!

                         UPVOTE&FOLLOW

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61083.24
ETH 2670.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61