Cubing Through Tough Times :A Weird Connection With Rubik's Cube

in #rubiks3 days ago (edited)

Life itself is a puzzle which makes us run after solving some difficult mazes and eventually we all solve those through our determination and perseverance. But during this journey, there some points come when we become tired and frustrated. Sometimes we want to give up on life and exactly at that time we need a friend or a support system to give us motivation to overcome our fears. In my life, surprisingly that friend was a puzzle itself. I know it sounds quite odd but it is true that a puzzle helped me to fight my war against those complications of life. It was a Rubik's Cube that became my friend or a tension reliever in my life.

photo_2024-07-10_00-21-55.jpg
The first cube I solved

At one point of my life, I was going through a very hard time when I used to feel so empty and low. My overthinking mind used to hurt me and I was just fighting with my mind everyday. Even after being around so many people , I was so lonely. I didn't have any friend to talk, to share my messed up feeling , to give me a hug, to give me a hope that I am not alone. During that phase of my life , one day I got a Rubik's Cube in my drawer. Although I bought it long time ago but never had the gut or patience to solve it. I took the cube and spent all my day trying to solve it. and obviously I was failed but I didn't lose hope. I was able to solve one side after my so much efforts. I was stuck with the cube and then I promised myself that I would solve the whole cube for sure.

photo_2024-07-10_00-25-29.jpg
Pyramid Cube

That day I got up early and started searching all the information I could get about Rubik's Cube. I watched every possible videos that could teach me how to solve a cube. At one moment I was clueless and I was about to give up. But then I took a deep breath and gave my best. After 8 hours ,there was a solved cube in my hand. My happiness was beyond imagination. I was so happy after a long time. I never thought that a tiny puzzle could make me feel so light. I was not only a happy person but also a satisfied person who didn't give up. That day I got a friend. Yeah, that Rubik's cube became my friend. That cube gave me a little appreciation that I needed for a long time. I got the feeling that "I can do anything if I really want". It gave me a new perspective towards life and a friend for whole life.

photo_2024-07-10_00-27-35.jpg
Mirror Cube

Rubik's Cube makes me feel calm. Whenever I feel stressed or low, I instantly take my cube and start solving. It gives me a feeling that if I can make this messed up cube return back to that beautiful square ,I can surely sort out the problems of my life. While puzzling out the cube, sometimes I get confused and lose the flow but then I start again and ultimately solve it. This is how I got the lesson that sometimes I can face failure in life but if I again restart with confidence , I can win any race. How an imperfect raunchy cube becomes an amazing bright colored cube forces me to find positivity in every difficult situation. The glowing colors of the cube resembles the grace of life in spite of its complexities. Most importantly, for me it resembles friendship. It has always been with me, in my ups and downs. It has been my support system and a safe place in this cruel world. It taught me that one can find friendship even in a thing also. This unusual friendship is one of the beautiful feelings of my life.

photo_2024-07-10_00-28-41.jpg
All my buddies

With the love towards cube, I have started collecting various cubes. So, this has become my little hobby also. I have 2x2 cube,3x3 cube,4x4 cube,5x5 cube, mirror cube, pyramid cube and snake cube in my collection .Sometimes I sit down with all my cubes and realize that maybe solving my problems is quite easier than solving those cubes and I laugh. Thus these cube also take care of my smile. These cubes belong to my heart. They all are my buddies of tough times. I want to collect more cubes in future

I know the bond I have with Rubik's Cube is quite weird but sometimes life gives us these weird feelings to make us understand how beautiful life actually. How small things can be a reason of happiness is what I learn from this weird friendship.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36