You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rubik: Tips for bigger odd-numbered cubes

in #rubik5 years ago

cool, i only seen these bigger cubes a few weeks ago for the first time. They r rather cool indeed, and now that you have provided tips, i might just buy one

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment. "Buttery-smooth" seems to be a common description for the 7x7 one, and I agree. All 4 cubes are from GiYi. The 7x7 gives me the most pleasure to play with. The 9x9 turns almost as smoothly, but is harder to use as one has to constantly line the slices up carefully before it will turn easily.

I bought the first 7x7 from Amazon (UK) for £9.99, and other 7x7s from a US speedcubing site for $15. Since they're so cheap I recommend buying the 7x7 and a 5x5. They are very similar to solve, but when you make a critical mistake and have to go back to near the start, learning is a lot less painful on a 5x5. Have fun!

so give me a few weeks lol maybe months and I will come back to you and we will have a STEEM rubic speed challange :-)

Fair enough! But I never tried to speedcube. I just plodded through a 7x7, finishing literally five minutes ago. It tends to take me about 25 minutes for the centres, 25 minutes for the edges, and 4 minutes for the 3x3 bit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46