You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curating the Internet: Science and technology micro-summaries for September 4, 2019

in #rsslog5 years ago

"... a mobile app on your phone, but it only works if you can log into the phone app."

This is why I drive a vehicle with no brain. I'd love an electric car, but only if it had no connection to the internet. Electric motors are reliable. Software is not.

Also, the example of state actor abuse of software but further emphasizes the need for security, particularly regarding devices as dangerous as vehicles.

Thanks!

Sort:  

Yeah, and all it takes is a dead cell phone battery. Even if I had a Tesla, I don't think I'd be going anywhere without my keyfob.

Well, I'm not going anywhere with a keyfob. My truck is so old it has mechanical fuel injection. Hacking that will require boots on the ground, and I'm too inconsequential to justify such expense IMHO.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53778.84
ETH 2224.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30