You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curating the Internet: Science and technology micro-summaries for September 18, 2019

in #rsslog5 years ago

Good feedback. Thanks! The point you made about species that don't incorporate individual deaths (planned obsolescence) in their design all being extinct is an interesting one that I haven't heard before. That puts a new light on the modern research into reversing aging, too. And I agree that the power of AI needs to be limited for the foreseeable future, especially in high impact realms like health, military, and finance.

I don't have much of an opinion one way or another on the holographic universe. I think it's interesting to think about, but unless or until they can prove the claim, I guess the default has to be that the 3-dimensions that we think we perceive are all really there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64647.65
ETH 3473.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50