You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curating the Internet: Science and technology micro-summaries for September 14, 2019

in #rsslog5 years ago

Thank you for the feedback! I really appreciate it. It's good feedback, and it's also nice to know that someone other than the bots is reading my posts.

I agree that the one with the HIV and the "living drug" was fascinating. It's definitely worth listening to the full TED talk if you can find the time. I think it's the most optimistic seeming thing that I recall reading or hearing about cancer treatment.

Your points on "hyperbitcoinization" are interesting. I agree that it should be generalized to other blockchains, too. And I agree with you on retraction. That's why I'm a fan of that retractionwatch web site. I think I've probably been following that blog for a couple years now. It's interesting to see ho many of the problems that plague us on Steem, have analogs in the science literature - for example, things like self citation, plagiarism, and fake reviewers, off the top of my head...

On diet, I have thought about fasting. I normally only eat one meal per day, anyway, and I think periodic fasting would be a good idea. But I haven't worked up the motivation to actually make a practice of it. Maybe one of these days I will.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52