You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curating the Internet: Science and technology micro-summaries for September 17, 2019

in #rsslog5 years ago (edited)

Thanks for the comment and the clarification on white holes. I agree, that is an important point.

FYI, I think that two of the links in today's post are also close to your subject area (The post is scheduled in not quite 3 hours).

On Alzheimer's, I remember covering an experimental blood test, in Curating the Internet: Science and technology micro-summaries for August 5, 2019. The source article says that proteins start to build up in the blood up to 20 years before the onset of memory loss & confusion, and that those proteins can be detected in a new blood test. But, it only worked in 88% of subjects, which isn't accurate enough for lab diagnostics. I meant to go back and link to that article when I was writing this, but it slipped my mind again by the time I got done writing the summaries. I'm glad you commented so I could add the link here.

In the time that I've been running this series of posts, it's been pretty amazing to see all the advances in Alzheimer's research. It has to be one of my most frequently covered topics.

Sort:  

Yes this is it (the Alzheimer)! Someone wrote some detailed notes about it, but I can't really remember who..

FYI, I think that two of the links in today's post are also close to your subject area (The post is scheduled in not quite 3 hours).

I usually read them all, but sometimes quite a bit delayed ... This strongly depends on the amount of work I have. I will try to have a look today, but I will most probably check tomorrow ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64821.33
ETH 3466.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51