You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curating the Internet: Science and technology micro-summaries for September 18, 2019

in #rsslog5 years ago

What I particularly don't like with the first entry, is that the author has very strong opinion about what should be work on and what should be ignored (see the last paragraph of her post). This is in my own opinion very dangerous. One should on the contrary be pragmatic and try everything. This is how we learn things. And the beauty is that what is interesting for one individual may be boring for another, and vice versa.

Personally, this is quite far from what I do (I am not a string theorist ;) ).

For the other selection, I do not have much to comment (I discussed already a little in the post by @erh.germany concerning the 5th one).

Sort:  

She does have strong opinions. And not just on this topic. I only recently started following her blog, and I'm not quite sure what I think yet, but the blog content is often interesting and I like the idea behind the scimeter.org initiative that she helped to launch.

I managed to make my own opinion with the time fleeting. She has very good points on a few things. But not always. And in the latter case, it turns out I mostly strongly disagree with the message she conveys.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64381.21
ETH 3475.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50