You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alpha Blue: what if...?

in #rpg7 years ago

If you've never seen the episode, I can see where someone would be like WTF? The episode's Koogler character was this off-beat, throwaway cameo appearance that wound up being one of the more delightful things about "App Development and Condiments."

There's even a mock 80's trailer at the end of the episode advertising some kind of Back to School / College Party film. So much awesome! I think overall, it's in my top 3 favorite episodes of Community.

Sort:  

LOL. My bad, I thought Koogler was a thinly veiled reference to Google and it's Page Rank algorithm which works exactly like you describe. It happens that steemit uses a similar system and I thought you were making a commentary on that. I said flashback because I used to be a web dev. So, no none of that was intended or matters. lol. Moving on...

Ah, I see why you would have thought that, but no. Koogler is just some zany one-off character.

What do you like about Community?

Hmm... it's weird, funny, and has a decent premise. Basically, all these different characters are thrown together because they all attend the same community college. There are also TWO episodes about Dungeons & Dragons!

How much would the interaction between the characters change if the characters were shipwrecked together because they were all on the same three hour tour?

Pretty much the same. Although, there would be a lot less paintball.

There's even a mock 80's trailer at the end of the episode advertising some kind of Back to School / College Party film. So much awesome!

Has Animal House been done as a module?

Not that I know of.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61829.34
ETH 2395.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63