You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Week Seventeen Colonye post: Rescue the Reindeers?

in #rpg6 years ago (edited)

1cover2.jpg

Blackfoot Mountain

After discovering a new area I make my way back to my camp. Things are starting to move and slowly come together. In the coming weeks, some great improvement is expected to be made to better reflect the current progress being made.

With the food stocks getting low I ask two workers to work the land this week. They plant an assortment of different things from wheat to anything else they managed to forge from the lands while out on day hikes.

It is getting a bit colder outside and two workers just won't sit around the fire doing research. One o them believes after studying some crystal formation in the rocks we were pulling out of the quarry in the mountain that iron could be nearby. So he goes off looking for an iron vein hoping his research will lead him right to one. The other worker notices are lack of weapons and if we are going have iron we will need a blacksmith. As such he starts reading Blacksmithing, Iron, and Coal the how-to guide to blacksmithing basic weapons.

Another worker notices our supply of four hides and starts to think what could be crafted out of it. Wanting to experiment and increase his ability he starts tanning and cutting it into hiding armor. He thinks it should only take a week to craft it.

Not wanting our Gunnar’s Pick Axe to rust one worker oils it up and goes mining in the quarry for more stone. They had such a good week finding gems he hopes to strike success again in finding another.

I head off to the outpost for a couple of days to see if I can make some trades. Hearing about some reindeer in trouble I plan mid-week to go down to help them. I’ll grab me for a hard adventure over the coming week. I make sure my spear’s tip is sharpened, my shield is crack free and my hide armor is lightly polished. I head out with a cheerful tune about mining.

Trading Outpost

Player Trades

The shop is open till the quest starts them out heading out on an adventure.

Offering crafting services. Your materials (wood, hide, iron, gem) +9 food or stone or wood or 3 additional hide (Cost math: 5 for the opportunity cost of worker + 4 unit markup to recover building, research costs, and extra food consumption). You will need to provide your own materials as I do not have them myself.

crafting.png

For a better view it can be seen in the google docutment here

Trades Made

traded 4 food to Methus for 2 hide.

Resources

Wood 11
Stone 57
Food 6 (-4 from trade with methus)= 2 food
wheat/food 6
Silver 1
gem 2
health potion 3
iron 4
ale 2 (-1 used)
hide 4 (-4 making hide chest, +2 from trade with Methus) = 2 hide

Workers

2 worker at the farm
1 Workers at the quarry gathering stone with Gunnar’s Pick Axe (+1 stone)
1 worker at armorer making hide chest
1 scientist researching iron mine
1 Scientist researching blacksmith

0 Lumberjack;2 farmer;1 quarry Miner;0 Builder;2 Scientist, 1 armorer

Quest: Rescue the Reindeers from the goblins (hard)

character.png

I pick up my +4 iron spear gem (4 dams) and large wood shield (+4). I also equip my hide helmet (+1) and my hide boots (+1). Along with amulet (+1), and a ring (+1 ). I bring 3 health potions. I consume 1 ale for +1.

weapons/items/armor: (+4 iron spear gem 4 dam)(+4 large wood shield) )(3 health potions)(consume 1 ale) (+1 hide boots)(+1 armor hide helmet)(+1 amulet)(+1 Ring)

OOC

Choice subject to change based on any trades that happen during the week. Once the quest phase starts I’ll make any final changes to reflect anything.

Are armor improvements one at a time? Example: 1 gem for +1. Then a week later 1 gem for another +1? Or are we able to do bulk upgrades at once example 10 gems for +10 armor improvement? Or do the upgrades need to be included when the item is crafted in the first place by crafting with the requirements +gems that we want for end result?

I’m horrible at naming things but I felt it was time to come up with some kind of name for my area.

The screenshots are from a game called Wurm Unlimited. I’ll at some point find time to build up my camp to make it look better then what it is. I just found a starting little area and for now that should fit somewhat into this I hope. I just tossed up a forge for armoring, a small field for growing and tunneled little ways into the mountain. While making some gear I have.

Sort:  

hi..great comment. a sems to been doing a big error on the inprovment chart. a have uppdate it now..you need one worker per item but you can upgrade as many you want if you have the workers. the cost is uppdated now. and its a one week time. on the name me to its a good name..:P

Blackfoot Mountain sounds really fun an mysterious to me.

@enjar a have got you in a share at steembasicincome. its a small gest as a ty on your delagation and comments etc in the darkland. :)

I will give you two hides for 4 food, if that offer is still open.

I will give you two hides for 4 food, if that offer is still open.

Sounds great thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54461.78
ETH 2294.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28