You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Week fifteen Quest post: the undead horde part three

in #rpg6 years ago (edited)

My stomach is sick, drooping, touching the ground, I have to reach down and grab it to make sure it hasn't fallen out of my abdomen.

Dark Magic.

As I sink to my knees, sickened, I marvel that there can still be things in this world that surprise me. I determine, if I should get out of this alive, to build a wizard's tower and study what I once thought was hogwash. If dark magic exists, there must be a counter to it. And my twisting guts say that it does exist.

Now, half hidden on my knees, I can just make out two raging bears through the slats, they seem to be looking right at me through the wooden wall. I think I should be able to aim from my kneeling position....

'Anyone have a health potion?', I manage to croak.

Update: I sink 2 of 3 arrows into the bear for 6 damage and, though I am still on my knees, manage to steady myself after the sickening dark magic assault.

Sort:  

I aim the first arrow through a slat at the southnmost bear, closest to me.

@ rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 17.

Flying wild, I manage to shove another arrow into my bow and let it loose.

@rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 10.

The second arrow sinks into its shoulder but seems only to make it angrier. Adrenaline starts to steady my movements, my head is spinning less now.

@rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 11.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54414.30
ETH 2295.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30