You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [RPG-Review] Fiasco

in #rpg7 years ago

A lot of people seem to like this game, but I'm not much of a fan. The situation generation at the beginning works pretty well, but I find the mechanics for the actual scene stuff to be so mushy that they kind of don't matter (especially if people start doing things like "He got what he wanted, but what he wants is probably self-destructive in the long run, so I could say that's either a good result or a bad result..."). I think it also kind of depends on the players to bring in some understanding of narrative structure and drama, like the shifting in time thing you mentioned rather than just doing continuations of the previous scene. I find it uncomfortable to be trying to nudge people toward more movie-like choices. I'd rather the game itself took more of that load.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61949.37
ETH 2415.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65