You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quest post week six. goblins and the return of the snake clan

in #rpg6 years ago

I propose to Dave and Sara that we sneak across the clearing to the trees and skirt along the forest toward the fort. If they agree, we'll make that move.

Sort:  

@blockurator and Dave and Sara is moving in the the forest. then Sara notest the workers, easy target?
form the south @ecoinstant is runing to the forest to catch up
snakeclan2.png

There are two ways we can go:

  1. Stop here and let the archers snipe the 3 workers and 1 guard moving through the forest to our east. This will allow @ecoinstant to catch up with us, but it will take the archers at least 2 shots each to get all 4. The risk: If they miss, it could alert the rest of the camp of our presence and we'll lose the first strike advantage.
  2. Continue moving north until we get to the edge of the forest where the archers can set up to snipe the guards at the gate of the fort. Once the archers engage, we will likely be seen and therefore will need to fight. The risk: We will be outnumbered. If the archers fail to kill any of the guards or workers, it will be an uphill battle.

If we exercise option 2, maybe @ecoinstant and I can try to sneak across the clearing into the other forest area, then try and sneak around to get behind the 3 workers and guard at the top of the map. If we can do this undetected, we could gain a surprise advantage by attacking these workers from behind and taking them out one at a time before the archers do anything. The risk: If we are detected, we'll lose the element of surprise and be outnumbered.

Thoughts?

Thinking we should take the enemies out at the east, I think we should be able to clear them all out before they make a move, but either way, we won't be getting flanked.

Dave dont like the ods of us 4 vs the fort but he thinks the 4 to the east is a good idea he is snike attack @rollthedice

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 5.

didnt work. normal shoot at the guard @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 10.

I will sneak up and try to observe, do I think these workers will flee or change sides, perhaps join my colony?

I will prepare to sneak attack with my bow, @rollthedice

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 4.

Okay, so we're in the heat of the battle. Any injuries yet? All I have is an axe. So I'm no good at long range. I will try sneaking through the forest without getting into the line of fire to see if I can get into a good position for a melee. In other words, I have to move south then east through the tree line without getting in front of @ecoinstant. But I want to assess injuries and positions of enemy combatants before I make an attack.

I have hit the guard with two arrows, not sure if he is dead since he has armor. Our assistants had a very unsatisfying round haha

the guard is down to 3 hit pounts

And So I will shoot my Bow one more time! @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 13.

If we kill the guard, maybe we can convince the workers to join us in our fight and promise to spare their lives. If you archers take out the guard, I'll tell that to the workers through the tree line. I'll say, "I have 10 more archers with arrows pointed at your heads right now. If you join us, we'll spare your lives." I assume they do have weapons, and I'll observe whether that's true or not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64316.45
ETH 2641.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78