ROCK PAPER SCISSORS LOGO

in #rpa-logo7 years ago (edited)

Design Thinking and process included

I've included all my workings out so you can see how I reached the final design thinking. I was originally thinking blocks for the chain but eventually came to the roundel shape, as all three hand symbols present themselves together in opposition and the circular shape bounds them into one. I settled on a rotating edge bezel to suggest the
tension between three moves R. P. S. but have included a straight banded edge as it's more balanced.

Three is the magic number

3 tones of grey - 3 sides of a block / cube / 3 words / 3 hand shapes / 3 colours

The block chain idea has been re-integrated into the final design selections as it brings a third dimension into play against the 2d hands.

of course I mis-typed the first tag rps-logo ! oops can't change that, hope it still filters through :)

this tri-colour is my final and my favourite, the rock paper and scissors as simple geo symbols are pure compared to the hands and when I thought about it, the user does not reveal an actual hand to play, rather a symbolic choice and representation. I'd be happy to supply any of the designs in black and white with grey tones or another colourway. I've used a 3 colour complementary scheme with positive stand out colours, white text equals a cut out shape or transparent roomy feel and the rotating bezel adds the tension back in..adding the excitement of what will be thrown? R P or S

RPS_logo4e9b6899.png

  • If selected I will supply the chosen design as a super crisp outline - fully scaleable EPS / vector immediately upon request

RPS_logo1.png

RPS_logo2.png

RPS_logo3.png

RPS_logo4e.png

RPS_logo4.png

RPS_logo4b.png

RPS_logo4c.png

RPS_logo4d.png

RPS_logo4e3.png

RPS_logo4e4.png

RPS_logo4e5.png

RPS_logo4e6.png

RPS_logo4e8.png

RPS_logo4e9.png

RPS_logo4e9a.png

RPS_logo4e9b1.png

RPS_logo4e9b.png

RPS_logo4e9b3.png

RPS_logo4e9b4.png

RPS_logo4e9b6.png

RPS_logo4e9b67psd.png

RPS_logo4e9b68psd.png

Sort:  

good post.
follow me @goga

i upvoted your post plz upvote me back !!

Cool direction. it's looks a simple but difficult task.

thanks @anett_and-robby it takes a bit of time to find the right ideas in your mind ! and there's no right answer just more or less appropriate solutions.. !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97