Hell✿ every✿ne, I'm Chris aka Mrs Ray

in #royaltyfree7 years ago (edited)

myIntroDuction.png

I live in Sunny S W Florida USA and my account was approved on July 22nd, 2017. In my first 20 days, I have now made 100 posts and decided to share my steemit experience so far.

1st100PostsMilestones2.png
https://steemit.com/created/freeimagesbymrsray

I first found steemit because as I was searching altcoin news and updates, finding most of my results were at steemit.

There was a post I wanted to reply to, so I joined, thinking it was like another forum or something. Waiting and waiting for a confirmation email and waiting and waiting... I then searched steemit and realized steemit is actually a blogging and social networking website on top of a blockchain database, known as Steem. ♥

Where have I been all this time?

Now, after 20 days & 100 posts, I'm still very much learning how to structure blog posts and how the steemit platform actually works.

I am looking forward to the long journey ... As I am a minnow on a mission, to grow with steemit by posting quality content as comments and on my blog.

I will do so to gain more followers and increase my reputation score to eventually earn more rewards as time goes on.

I discovered the life in the steemit sea contains minnows, dolphins & whales.

minnows are the newbies and the smallest steemians.

steemians with over one thousand steem power labels them a dolphin

while whales typically have something like 50,000+ Steam Power

DQmPaNhFS396mHn7ihmaYZiWJgrkeijSVCNnnXf8mGZ4wL7_1680x8400.png
https://steemit.com/freeimagesbymrsray/@mrsray/steemit-images-fishy-friday

So, to evolve on steemit, one must learn how to grow steem power.

I go to this link, which can help anyone discover how to grow steem power IMO ...
https://steemit.com/welcome#Reputation
So much information, so much to learn, so little time LOL

Like... it is important to keep your voting power above 80% level

The way to grow value on steemit is to write about stuff that interests you and follow people who have the same interests. While commenting and reading articles written by others that are on the same topic.

I like that steemit is free to use, no upfront fees of any kind ... with huge opportunities to earn some steem. I also see steemians that are paid like it's their 'job' for posting... showing that treating steemit similar to a job and being consistent and dedicated pays off.

I say steemit is free, but your time is valuable. Even more so than money, cause you can always earn more money, but once your time is gone, there is no getting it back, right?

It's time-consuming to create quality posts, gain followers, build a rep and so on. Tough to find spare time for people who are stuck in the 9-5 world ... like me. (temporarily)

Looking around I see there are also OTHER opportunities to increase steem too, take for example:
https://steemit.com/@steemgigs
[̲̅$̲̅(̲̅5̲̅)̲̅$̲̅]

There are contests and challenges to that pay the lucky steemian winners too!
check out the latest contest and challenges
https://steemit.com/created/contest

on that note, I now am a little careful about these due to ... the first one I joined seemed a little scammy to me.
read about it here:
https://steemit.com/challenge/@mrsray/are-steemit-challenges-legit

There is where I learned to 'flag' posts. Not something I want to do often.

I am also working on learning how to get my posts at least $3 in 30. I read somewhere that it will put the post in the "HOT" tab, giving it lots more exposure being in the hot section.

How do ya' get in there? Promoting a post? Tips please. :)

On top of good content, I see a good first image is important. It needs to be eye catching and catch peoples attention, for one. Because the first image becomes the post thumbnail. Two, to look their best, images with a 1.3:1 ratio are recommended, please correct me if I am wrong here. Still trying to get the hang of this myself. Trying 1680x1292 on my next images. Suggestions?

Having good clickbait is not enough, the intro paragraph that the visitors see needs to be interesting and informative so the reader wants to continue reading the post.

All that with quality content also needs search engine optimization.

To get the organic internet surfers, tags are important. I read somewhere that to earn the most for a post, try to use:
New Tag > Best Payout Tag > Most Popular Tag
I'm working on figuring out what those tags may be on my blog posts.
Again, any tips are welcome.

PLUS the first tag will be embedded in your permalink, so it is wise to use the post's main keyword as the first tag.

Another tip I picked up about steemit is to apply SEO when publishing posts selecting the title with keyword(s) for the permalink... once it is published, go back and edit it in a way that readers want to click on that title to read more!

I want to thank everyone on steemit that shares these awesome tips with us minnows.
ThanksTuesday480x240.png

What are your favorite steemit tools?

I have found so far:

I can check my voting power at these sites:
https://steemd.com/@MrsRay
http://steem.cool/@mrsray

http://steem.supply/@mrsray
to track progress of being a steemian

I can check the "real" Steem Dollar value calculated with the latest exchange values here:
SteemDollar.com

How to use Markdown to style text on steemit blogs
https://guides.github.com/features/mastering-markdown/
(as you can tell, I have't quite got into the markdown ... YET)

How to use the built-in Raw HTML Editor
https://steemit.com/steemit/@steemitguide/tips-on-how-to-edit-and-customize-images-via-steemit-s-raw-html-editor-add-links-source-reliable-image-hosting-services-and

Now, I do have a few questions at this point, maybe you can answer ...

what do you guys think about steemvoter for newbies
https://steemvoter.com/
I read it is good to use after about 25+ followers.. is it risky in any way to use?

what's the point of using a personalized link by adding "?r=USERNAME" to any article, blog-link, or the Steemit main page.

what else might I be missing, please share
C✿mment bel✿w

SteemintSignature720x260sample.png
like my sig image? ... customize your own HERE
https://steemit.com/royaltyfree/@mrsray/free-images-by-mrsray-custom-steemit-signature-image

( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

I look forward to being upvoted, followed and resteemed LOL

There is no doubt in my mind that Steemit is slowly becoming my new online obsession.

SteemItDesktop.png

Thanks For Reading
@MrsRay ... a minnow on a mission.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @mrsray I have upvoted and sent you a tip

thank you very much, what an awesome welcome ☆・*。

welcome to Steemit @Mrsray ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me ...

thanks @khunpoom, Will be checking out your blog also!

WELCOME TO STEEMIT :) Glad to see more people like you - here join the steemit! Being a steamboat is a great adventure! Here you can win money while blogging! At first it will not be easy, but it is not impossible. So just write it from your heart and everything will be fine. ! Applause! Wish you much luck! Greetings, @ilhampratama!

thanks ... 'steamboat' that's a new term I have not seen yet. ♥

Hi dear friend, welcome to Steemit. I want to welcome you on this amazing platform. If you have any questions concerning how to start here do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help you as much as I can.
I am a spiritual leader here on steemit, should you need to read God's word or receive a prayer, you are welcome on my blog as well.
You can Follow me too at @pastorlea
God bless you in your new journey on steemit...

thank you for the warm blessed welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67237.66
ETH 2668.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70