Sort:  



This post has been rated by the user-run curation platform CI! In this platform users are able to manually curate content. This is done regardless of Steem Power, for both rewards and vote size calculation.

Join in at our site here!
https://collectiveintelligence.red/

Or join us on discord to interact with the community!
https://discord.gg/sx6dYxt



This post was submitted for curation by: @theironfelix
This post was given a rating of: 0.9819886108905976
This post was voted: 100%

Nice job on the mizo! I see you have three haikus for my contest...TRIPLE DELIGHT!

Thanks. I got it by popular vote. They are tough to acquire.

I had to add another. You'll snail reference to the making of dye interested me enough to look for myself.

I love your snow angel story! So sweet. It takes me right back to childhood!

By that you mean you grew up in or around the snow?

I was in CO for most of my childhood in the small mountain towns. We moved around a lot.

Yes, with the exception of 15 years in California, I have always lived where there is snow in winter: the Pacific Northwest, the Northeast, and now the Midwest.

I love the haiku...first best for its audacity and the third for its political commentary.

Snow Angels captures innocence, though I don't think I ever felt that "joy to be a kid"....I did feel peace though, as a child, when I was alone and there was snow all around.

I think being in the snow away from mother was the times I'd feel some joy. Snow days were fun, for the most part, for me.

I lived in CO in my childhood. Mostly small mountain towns is where we were. You?

Hudson Valley, NY, when I was a young child. My mother was good, very good, but it wasn't an easy childhood. Things kind of out of control, all around. Snow as great fun. My brothers would make tunnels, it was so deep. It's nice that you remember joy.

I won't say my mother is a horrible person. I'll say her unconscious actions have caused a lot of damage.

I remember sledding as one of my favorite activities.

I lived in Manhattan for one year. I dressed up as Edward Scissorhands and did street performing.

I love that anecdote about Edward Scissorhands. One of my favorite characters. Kind of a tragic role model for you as a young person, though.
My daughter did street performing, as a break dancer. Later, went on to become a professional dancer.

I used to love scaring people! haha!!! Kid's where always scared of me until I learned to change my face to better match theirs.

Do you have a video for her?

I actually do have one. I'll ask permission to share it.

Liked to scare people !! Now you can do it with your stories :)

I'm in my thirties and still love making snow angles. LOL.
Good Job

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60752.39
ETH 2904.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73