RosesOpenWeekend hosted by @adriano - The Winter Roses by ©Artbyjolla

I really loved these gorgeous roses growing in Port Stanley where we stayed for two months in 2016...it was a lovely time then...as we just sold our home...and were looking for a property in London area.
We only had 60 meters to the lake from our cottage...it was magical..still cold but the weather in March is a bit of a topsy-turvy...but the Winter Roses were in full bloom :) So here you are...I am glad I have taken some photographs of them...

imageedit_8_6785479828.png

Winter Roses are one of the many names given to plants in the increasingly popular Helleborus group. They’re also called Christmas roses, Lenten roses (both names reflecting their northern hemisphere flowering time), or simply nicknamed ‘hellebores’.

Please visit my gallery to view some more of my work by clicking HERE

Thank you for taking time to view and promote my work - It is much appreciated and valued!

imageedit_1_6721391584.jpg

Sort:  

Display of colours.....nice photo

Thank you so much :)

Wonderful flowers! I saw similar ones a week ago in the forest, before the big snowstorm.

Thank you, Kalemndra...they were planted in a glorious huge planter/urn...old fashion one too...I may post another picture of this next time...I really loved that urn...too :)

They are exquisite, I don't think I ever saw roses like that 🌸💖🌸

It was a first time for me too...I couldn't believe it...and I thought they were begonias...but in March?? no...no...then I thought...they must be Winter Roses...so I asked in church...and so I was told...yes!! By the way...this was the time...when Liam Neeson was filming some scenes in Port Stanley...as we stayed there...the place was so crowded...tv;s and cameras...movie crew...Port Stanley never before had so much attention!!! It was fun!! I saw him too!! :) I remember it was on the 29th March 2016....the time we were living in Port Stanley ( before we bought this house) look it up...on the internet...you might just see me somewhere lol Thank you, my darling...you really got me chatting now hahahaha

Wooooooow, that really sounds exciting!!! I can only imagine...............and it was two days before our twins were born. I am actually panicking little, because I am going to have very busy week. Besides preparing food for the BD, I have to see an accountant on 29th to do my taxes and see my doctor on Tuesday. Not to forget Veggie Monday. I don't like being busy like this. Heeeeeeelp!!! lol!

Well...same here...so I can sympathise...I am up to my elbows too...and we were going to have our chat...and nothing came out of this as plans changed here...and now...I don't think so we will have time before Eeaster...nevermind...we will do this after:) I have visitors..and getting ready...and other stuff..appointments too...it is pandemonium!! lol We are going to catch up soon...we might even do this before the Easter...if we can...who knows...but for now...thank you for your visit..and keeping an eye on me...love and hugs, my darling!! :) xx

Oh boy, l didn't even know Easter is on April 1st, lol. Well, we keep in touch here and then we can have a chat after whet things calm down, Sending lots of hugs too and I wish you HAPPY EASTER 🌸💖🌸

Happy Easter to you and your family, dear Lena...time flies...so quickly...but we still have the snow lying around...it is cold...so it is not disappearing so fast...roll on Spring!! lol

Thank you so much Darling................at least we don't have snow here and it's above zero.

Well...it hasn't been snowing here neither...but you can still see it all around us...less now...:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56577.01
ETH 2981.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14