My friend the rose, a poem by Cécile Caulier and Jacques Lacome in english

in #rose6 years ago

imageedit_3_5290737796.jpg

So insignificant are we
This morning, my friend the rose told me
Dawn, I was born
Blessed with dew, I bloomed
Caressed with sunrays, Happy and beloved
Drooped at night and old I awoke
So insignificant are we
This morning, my friend the rose told me
Yet, a beauty I was
Yes, the most beautiful of all your garden flowers was I
See, the lord who made me,
Bend my head making me
And, helpless I feel,
My heart, almost naked
A foot in the grave
Almost I am not
Only yesterday was I loved
And dust forever tomorrow
So insignificant we are
This morning, my friend the rose died
Looked after my friend, at night the moon did
Myself, in dream, dazzling and naked, her dancing soul I saw
Smiling at me, beyond the clouds afar
Believe, whoever wishes to believe
Myself, I need hope, lest nothing am I
So insignificant we are

Sort:  

Congratulations @tatvamasi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @tatvamasi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48