Fall in love with Kenya Roses

in #rose6 years ago (edited)

Kenya Roses is big roses and come with a lot of varieties choice to choose from, it is unlike the normal roses that we have seen in the market now. I was introduced to Kenya Roses 2 years ago at ROYAL Floria Putrajaya 2016, I still remember the theme which was Magical World of Floria and they choose chrysanthemums as their featured flower. I fall in love with Kenya Roses, not just because it has many varieties but just because I think roses should be big and should have vibrant colour.


White Rose but not Mr.Robot White Rose

2 months ago, I found Kenya Roses at the florist that I regularly bought flowers. At that time, there are not many varieties to choose from therefore, I bought white roses. Look at the ruler, that is 7 cm for the petals itself. I'm very happy that day when I bought it because finally after 2 years that Kenya Roses is available to purchase in Malaysia. Let me show you a different angle of the white roses.


It is big, isn't it? Also beautiful. This is from the side angle of the white roses.


2 colours in a roses

Last week I went to the florist and to my surprise, the florist sells way more varieties of Kenya Rose. So many colours to choose and I was overwhelmed, not sure what colours should I get for myself this time. Took me about 30 minutes to go through all of the colours, some of the roses come with the fragrance while some do not have any fragrance at all. At last, I choose a rose which has 2 colours. Tip of the roses petals covered by pink, it is so beautiful.

One morning, I woke up seeing the roses blossom and I'm so happy. In order to capture the blossom which not gonna last longer, I took a lot of photos with a different filter as you can see all of the photos I upload. This is just one of the best rose that blossom. I'm chit-chatting with @elizacheng that telling her that I don't know what to write and she gave me a lot of ideas​. When I browse my photo album and realized that I have never really write about the Kenya Roses that I like.


meet-me-at-steemfest-in-krakow.jpg

Sort:  

I have never heard of that variety of rose, yet they are truly beautiful.

@sunscape, kenya roses are​ beautiful. I'm not sure whether they have a ​name but that what the florist call it :)

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

so beautiful....i actually love smelling the fragrance of flowers. My mother plants alot of them back home. Will take photos of them and share with you guys!

Your photos looking so good I can almost smell the roses....ahhh :)

Hahaha, yeah please share with me. I would love to see roses. Thank you Thank you, all thanks to the phone filters.

Hi @joannewong!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.440 which ranks you at #606 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 505 places in the last three days (old rank 1111).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 284 contributions, your post is ranked at #70.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64