You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ROOT SAMSUNG GALAXY S7 SM-G930T AND INSTALL STANGE5LITRE CUSTOM ROM!

in #root6 years ago (edited)

I put this up when I put up the XDA post , when asked to delete by stang I deleted the xda post was unable to delete steemit, I also cant edit it anymore there is a 7 day limit on editing on steemit do to blockchain...
I put link to stanges website here, stang said I can link his site Just doesn't want direct links so thats what I did. Unfortunately as i mentioned its impossible to edit or delete posts so after the 7 days was up there was nothing I could do...

MY edit came before the 7 days but during that edit I was unaware the issue was the links and still thought the issue was just XDA and some drama between them, because that’s what I was lead to belive from the original PM I got from JKruse on XDA as there was no details as to why it was to be removed just said “that’s why he left XDA""…that’s when that post was deleted and this one was edited…Shortly After that I found out from Stang why exactly he didnnt want the post on XDA and it was due to the links being out of his control…I tried to go back and edit this post then but no longer could.. at this point the're's nothing Left I can do…Its obvious I never had ill intentions I even credited him clear as day but its out of my hands now..If you want to guide me on how to delete an old thread be my guest but Ive done much research and Steem working on Blockchain makes this a physical impossibility to edit or even delete it. Villainize me all you want but theres nothing I can do now.

If you truly want to know what originally made me think it was okay to share this I can tell you.
Its because I thought I was sharing a free ROM based on Open Source software and giving propper credit to all devs and clearly stating it wasn’t my ROM and I thought that was enough…I see it wasn’t due to all the lashback from you all…
Anyway While I I disagree with not being allowed to share free and open software I do still believe Stang is a talented Developer and would love to, out of respect for his work, be able to remove this thread, if It was possible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43