Room Tour Part 5

in #room7 years ago


Fun stuff



Its nice having some decorations around the room to make it more interesting and to make it your own. I'm really into anime and video games, so most of my value-adding decorations and displays involve characters, mecha or memorabilia. Some of them I designed and built on my own.

Each thing in the room holds a degree of sentimental value and never do I get and display something gratuitously. Every item has a story behind it and some kind of special meaning to me (otherwise I wouldn't put it out in the first place).

HMM Berserk Fury

This is the High-end Master Model Ez-049 Berserk Fuhrer from Zoids. I really liked zoids alot when I was young and I had the motorized Tomy Berserk Fury kit, which was pretty decently cool but had nothing against this highly poseable kit that released in 2012. I really want to display it more openly but it's actually quite fragile on its feet and quite top heavy, so it is prone to falling over.

This kit required full construction and I spent nearly 5 days putting it together, slowly and carefully! I didn't want there to be any out of place parts or crooked stickers.

Chaosgallantmon Crimson Mode

This is a rare Hasbro Digimon digivolving figure. Does anyone remember those? They were effectively transformers that turned from one beast to the next. This one was a bit more like a display piece than a toy in that it had no transforming parts and the digivolution was achieved by detaching and reattaching the parts. As a result, it looks like a fully-fledged figurine and looks super awesome!

I got this because I really wanted the best-looking and most interesting of the Digimon digivolving series, and this was the most collectible. Did you know that there is no Chaosgallantmon Crimson Mode in the Digimon compendium? There's a normal Gallantmon Crimson Mode but the Chaos- version exists only in toy mode. You can actually get the standard Gallantmon figurine, so both are in effect just recolors of one another.






Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64375.18
ETH 2615.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85