This is my love story!!! :) Dedicated to my lovely wife.

in #romantic7 years ago (edited)

Love Like Never Before   

The thoughts that cross my mind when I am with her have never been in my head before. Only with her is when I contemplate everything I have ever known about my own emotions. I know that this is an overwhelming feeling that will lead down an unknown path that will forever twine us together in this fabric of reality where only we co-exist. I can’t say when I realized that these feelings accumulated but without any doubt I know that it is the realist piece of the universe I have ever discovered. Yes I know this sounds like every other person that has ever been shot by cupid in the ass and then gets heart shaped eyes. There is a difference to this story, and I intrigue you to indulge. There will be a lot more downs than ups. As almost to say that gravity couldn’t force us apart, because of the magnetism that our souls carry for one another in a perpetual motion as if to say it is our destiny to be together. Now that you know what I think our love feels like, let me begin our story so that YOU can maybe understand and get better sense of what you think love should feel like yourself.    

I will never forget the first time we met. It wasn’t love at first sight, I have always found that to be cliché ish, but there was a feeling I had in the pit of my stomach when she was around I just didn’t know that it was because of her. Oddly enough we had first met in somewhat of cold autumn night. Originally I wasn’t there for my love I was there for one of her friends. Best friend at the time. Those were the feelings I thought were pulling me in but it turned out to be nothing but lost time. Although I learned from that experience I still wasn’t prepared for what was to come next in my life. Maybe about 3 to 4 months after that autumn day in that wal-mart that we hung out in, my love and I had been friends up to that point but then things went from us just having friendly conversation into a cluster of feelings I think neither one of us expected. I will never forget that moment where we looked at one another, and maybe it was just me but I thought to myself “this isn’t just my friend anymore this is the person that I need, no have to share my life with.” Obviously given that we only known each other for such a short time that would have been ill advised of me to say even though I couldn’t help but feel that way. Unfortunately I got to show and prove that this was how I felt early on. A family member had moved on from this world and I knew at that time in our lives I needed to be the unrelenting anchor that could not be shifted. But before that happened that family member without knowing me or saying few words around this time of their life, said something to me that could have been non-sense or as I choose to look at as a sign that I wasn’t crazy to think that I loved this girl and that was “You take care of her. She is very special.” There are no words to describe how bone chilling that is to hear from someone you have ever met once in life.    

Now you are probably thinking that was the downs I was talking about earlier but honestly that was more of my epiphany at the moment. I find it easy to say the reasons why I love this girl so much. Even though I think it’s hard for her to believe it sometimes, because I am such a reserved type of person, I love her for being the most complicated simple person I have ever met in my life. This will be a cliché but nothing but the truth. She is caring, nurturing, smart, naturally beautiful, and most of all a believer. So let’s break these down real quick. Caring is a word commonly used by almost every man who may want to love a woman or just to please a woman. Caring to me when it comes to her is defined in a way that you would describe mother Theresa or Gandhi. Ok maybe that’s far-fetched but what I mean is she has the power show people that whatever happens that she will be there, that even when she is ready to call it quits that she will not give up on anybody. Which leads into her being nurturing as almost being a mother is 1st nature. Sometimes there can be fallacies in her discussions, that happens to everybody. Her fallacies still do not equate to compassion and her ability to ease people into being better with the way that they feel. All these things help her become as smart as she is without knowing it. This isn’t a case of book smart or street smart, this is being smart without needing an agenda but wanting to help others with their own agenda and help guide them in a morally sound    

                                                                   

way. All of these things make her a naturally beautiful person on the inside. On the outside it just gets more beautiful. With blonde hair that makes me feel as if the warmth of the sun is surrounding me when she lays her head on my chest, her breath-taking green eyes that are like getting lost in the rain forest (I am assuming because I never been), and a body that I can’t talk about due to public safety cautions. Lastly though she is a believer as am. This is the most vital piece of her. Her belief in people, her belief in me, and her belief in family is the most unbelievable aspect of life I am so belated to have learned from her. She can typically see through the lies, the deceit and drama that people have going on and see through to the core of a person. Being she is able to do this she is allowing anybody the chance to be truthful, honest and family because she has seen the good and the bad but she will always believe that a person can do the right thing.  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66014.01
ETH 3472.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68