Why should you visit Romania? | Amazing places #3

in #romania7 years ago

Danube boilers | Dubova


The Boilers are a sector in the Danube defile when passing through the Carpathian Mountains. They have a length of about 9 km. In some places the Danube narrows up to 230 meters, making navigation difficult.

The Big Boilers are about 4 km long, ranging between Greater Ciucarul (on the territory of Romania) and Veliki Strbac (Serbia).

Near the bay of Mraconia, you can see, dug in the cliff, the face of Decebal, the statue of Decebal having the dimensions of 55 m height and 25 m width.

croaziera-dunare.jpg
source

Rosia Montana | Alba County


Rosia Montana is the residence village of the commune with the same name in Alba County, Transylvania.

It is located in the Rosia Valley, crossed by the river Rosia. The Rosia River is rich in minerals, especially iron, which gives it a reddish color, hence the name of the commune in Romanian and Hungarian. The reddish color of water is due to excessive mining that lasts over 2,000 years.

The Rosia Montana Patrimony enjoys, starting with 5th february 2016, the official recognition by the Romanian state of its exceptional value, the locality being included on the UNESCO World Heritage List.

p1014602-copy-2.jpg
source

Peles Castle | Prahova County


The Peles Castle located in Sinaia, the summer residence of the kings of Romania, was built at the request of King Carol I of Romania (1866-1914) and was decorated by the famous decorators from Hamburg, Mainz and Vienna.

The Peles Castle is one of the most important historic buildings in Romania, having a unique character and is, through its historical and artistic value, one of the most important monuments of its kind in Europe in the second half of the 19th century century.

Castelul_Peles,_Sinaia_-_Vedere_panoramica.jpg
source

The purpose of this series is to convince you to visit Romania. Let me know if I have any chance.

DQmWy2zWsSnabkTw1gPZ9JoWXjXykzsy8XX4NyYthXDPgKU.gif

Sort:  

You are giving more and more reasons to make that trip happen faster.

I am happy you're reading my posts man! Thank you for your support!

This place looks amazing! I really want to visit Serbia too, great posts bro. Have you ever been to Russia?

I have never been but I would like too!

I have never been but I would like too!

travel on!!!

if I had a chance, I would visit Romania ... it's a beautiful city and its landscape

I hope you will visit it one day!

if I visit there, what I can meet you ... what you are native Romanian

Don't know about others but i would definitely visit Romania if i get the chance .
Nicely explained buddy

Thanks buddy!

From all the places in your text I only saw Decibel's figure carved in the wall, but from the opposite bank of the Danube :) I plan to visit the Nera River Canyon, a wonderful place, and it's not far away. Greetings from the neighborhood.

Greetings! Where are you from?

From Serbia :)

Weird , i was just saying on sunday to my good lady that we should visit. Thanks great post

You definitely should! Thanks!

Romania is a country with breathtaking landscapes. We have beautiful traditions and customs. That's why foreign tourists and investors are attracted to our country.

Also, romanians are welcoming people, so it is important to show the whole world how wonderful our country is :)

P.S: I like the banner at the end of posting. You did it?

Thanks! One of my friend made it, I just made a post yesterday about that :D

I'll look later, I'm at work now :)

I'm passionate about design

How much does it cost to purchase a castle in Romania?

I don't know if there is any castle for sale! :p

Hiii friend @jwolf, informative post and very amazing photography. i heard a lot on internet. beautiful places there, Thanks for sharing

Thank you for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72