Arrows and Daggers (a song)

in #romance4 years ago

I

A dagger through the heart
You ripped my soul apart
An arrow through the chest
I’m just alive, at best.

You left without goodbye
Your love was all a lie
I’m left here barely breathing
Your words were so deceiving.

Chorus I:

And it kills me inside
This torment, it won’t subside
Oh, it kills me inside
Loving you was suicide...

II

My lungs are out of oxygen
Your memories are a burden
Your voice deafens my ears
You’re the reason for my tears.

You said you’d always hold me
Now I’m all cold and lonely
I’m frozen stiff like ice
I’m nothing in your eyes.

Chorus II:

And it kills me inside
Saw you with him/her and I died
Oh, it kills me inside
Loving you was suicide...

Bridge:

But I know just what to do
To make myself get over you
I’ll drown my sorrows in liquor
Drink myself into a senseless stupor!

Now I know just what to do
To make myself get over you
I’ll smash your car, trash your place
Punch you smack in your stupid face!

Chorus 3:

And you kill me inside
It’s like heaven and hell collide
Oh, you kill me inside
Won’t you bury me alive?

Author's Note: This song was written in March 2019, although it has no melody yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66167.46
ETH 3530.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15