When I saw her

in #romance7 years ago (edited)

It was as if the moment of death had arrived. Unconditionally, unexpectedly. My knees went week, my muscles no longer took orders, which my brain dictated lost somewhere in the universe. The hands of time stood still in timelessness. Cold sweat streamed down my body. In my ears I could hear my ancestors, whom I had forgotten before I was born. They had been pointing out at who I really was, they took me thousands of years into the past. I saw myself, I saw who I was, who I am, and who I could be. I saw thousands of years old beauty, so familiar to me, yet forgotten. It showed itself to me for a moment. I no longer needed eyes to see, as I knew exactly how magnificent it was. I recognized it from deep within, from ancient memory, from a dream that I have and never remember as I wake up into a new day. God has created it for himself. It's untouchable, one cannot own it, it's only meant to be admired. Everyone can see it as it is, unreachable until they close their eyes. I don't want to return to unrealistic life. This is where I want to be, this is where I belong. A moment like this is what life is, all the rest is death. And yet, it's worth being long dead for a moment of Life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59404.52
ETH 2610.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41