Can the Waiting Game Ruin Your Chances with a Romantic Interest?

in #romance7 years ago (edited)

We've all been there. You text her. You don't hear back for a stupidly long time. Finally, she texts you. So you now have to wait to respond. Then, she waits again. Then you wait even more. And eventually this process spins out of control and you have to wait until your death bed to receive the "Yeah, let's do something text" (or in some cases the generic I can't/busy text). Or at least that's what it feels like, right?

Recently this game/process has been on my mind. Mostly because college is coming to a close and this is the most girl exposure I've ever gotten in my life. I've had many great experiences with girls but not so many regarding digital interactions with them. Not to say that they were rude or sour or just plain horrible; they were just annoying. The interactions; not the girls (let's just be clear). The logistics of them. (I'm also one of those people that sends a message to a romantic interest and feels like my whole life is about to come crashing down due to anticipation!) That's completely normal right?

Oh, yeah, it is! Some serious 007 shit right there!

I mean, I get it. The waiting game builds tension and drama. It's scientifically proven that this phenomenon can increase romantic interest. But at what cost? Can this same game also ruin your chances? When does this game completely dissipate or discourage the interest of your crush? Where's the line between playing hard to get (to intensify interest in another) and actually having no interest lie?

Let me know your thoughts on this topic! I would love to hear them!

Aziz sums up the dating game! Just some food for thought! HAHA

Sort:  

texting troubles man!

yeah. Thanks for the comment @jawdy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65