Why am i always

in #romance7 years ago

falling for these men
I recently fell in love with a guy who has been hurt and single for years for his son
He has said he wants to stay single for his son fair enough but his son is 16 and even his son has a g/f
People keep telling me that he likes me and that they can see the chemistry between us so why are men afraid to act on it
Its not like iv never been hurt my partner of 20 years i have 2 children with him ran off with his female boss so yes i have had my fair share of heartache
But this guy i dunno we have so much in common we sit up all night and talk , yes talk things people rarely do now
This is one of the reasons i have fallen for him he dont want me just for one thing (yes we have slept together)
Well i have decided if he wants me he will find a way , so im not going to go see his this weekend so will see if he even realises im not there lol

Sort:  

At least you have a plan. lol Good luck. You might wear him down in the end. Enjoy the time you have together. :)

Thanks the way i look at it if its ment to be it will be but either way its still nice :)

Have you tried any online dating sites?

Yes that was a watse of time people can say what they want online u meet them they just want to get in your pants haha

Awe I have definitely heard that complaint before. lol

Tbh im starting to think i should just be single and rediscover who i am and just let fate take its turn if somehing is ment to be it will be if its not then its not
And i need to stop putting my heart on my sleeve

Sounds like a decent plan. Rushing into a relationship can often turn out bad.

Tell me about it 20 years later and 2 kids haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59634.64
ETH 2590.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47