Romantic Quotes

in #romance6 years ago

It's been a while since I posted some of my favorite quotes so I figured, why not now?

I don't exactly have a reason for posting these kinds of quotes, but when I stumbled upon one I couldn't help, but fall in love with the quote.

To those who have romance in their life, this is for you and your loved one. I hope these quotes touch you heart and give you the urge to love deeper and with an intensity that isn't overbearing yet welcomed.

1- I love you the more in that I believe you had liked me for my own sake and for nothing else - John Keats

2- A beautiful woman delights the eye; a wise woman, the understanding; a pure one, the soul - Minna Antrim

3- If you are not too long, I will wait here for you all my life - Oscar Wilde

4- When you look at me, when you think of me, I am in paradise - William Makepeace Thackeray

5- How far away the stars seem, and how far is our first kiss, and ah, how old my heart - William Butler Yeats

6- And ever has it been known that love knows not its own depth until the hour of separation - Khalil Gibran

I hope you all enjoy these short yet very touching quotes. Now, go fly and sing like birds high in the sky.

https://www.brainyquote.com/topics/romantic

Sort:  

Loved every quote

Specially

A beautiful woman delights the eye; a wise woman, the understanding; a pure one, the soul - Minna Antrim

Lovely quotes. I love them all

I really enjoy quotes, so much so that I include a list of my favorite quotes in my signature of every post. Thanks for sharing these!

Hi @joseph! We are @steem-ua, a new Steem dApp, computing UserAuthority for all accounts on Steem. Starting from the witnesses, UA propagates from user to user based on its followers until equilibrium is reached. We are currently in test mode upvoting quality contributions with a high UA value (UA_author + UA_post)!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62726.25
ETH 3050.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81