A NIGHT WITH THE DAMSEL

in #romance6 years ago

image

I was there hours early. Talk of having a good sense of timing. I was at a distinct advantage because I could tell her presence by the feel of her fragrance which lingered in a couple of minutes before she stepped in. Gaping at her as she walked en route for where I took the weight off my feet, bedazzled by this ravishing beauty, I was awestruck but felt it was only fair if I did go slow on my never ending gasps and jaw drops for the day was still out too long.
Embracing her tenderly, I accompany this splendid maiden to the patio where the reservation was made. Cherry candles perfumed the air as they burned out, the moon had brought a few stars a long and the breeze was fresh and animated. Impeccable! So I pull out a chair for her as this beckoned the DJ to play and the waiters to bring forth the menu. I could then hear the reverberations of Kenny Rogers and Sheena Easton's famous "We've got tonight" sensations; Country music, Perfect!
The deglutition of our five course meal was enough to keep us schmoozing about; how we would unveil this mystery we were willingly entangled in and the life thereafter. Blow by blow she also narrated to me an account of how she would abscond with me if life ever were to take an erroneous turn. Every time I snuck a gaze at this entrancing splendor, I knew I had found a hearth that I would call mine only if I nippily marked my territory. This however could only be achieved if I quit prying on the troubles of the state and be motivated by the matters of the heart.
The stint to make my move had struck. I leisurely globule down on my knees, pull out a circular lock and literally throw poetic vibes of how our sweet hereafter would look like should she accept to grasp my hand. With high faiths that she would catch them, I canoodle my lips and keep my fingers traversed as I await a ratification...
Before I go on recounting the anecdote any further, I can only but envision how besotted I was that day.

Sort:  

Congratulations @arkson! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60562.69
ETH 2903.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34