He proposed 💍💛🧡 finally, dreams do come true! A love story

in #romance6 years ago (edited)

Ive moved 5000 miles and crossed oceans and mountains for this man lol. Ive waited what feels like forever for this moment. 20180427_175621.jpg

We met January 18th 2013 . A old classmate of mine bought a bunch of concert tickets, and asked all his friends to come with him. So i asked one of my girlfriends to come with me to the concert. We met all at her house. From the moment i saw Sam, I knew he was the ONE! My knees about buckled and almost fell off the side walk 🤣, my girlfriend had to catch me and asked if i was okay lol. I was so embarrassed,but told her that love at first sight does exist! But i let the night just play on like i would with any other guy.
When the concert was over the night was still young so the group of friends all headed to a local bar just a few miles away.. lets say that drinking really shows the good and bad side of people ...😋 I ended up learning a few things that night, one is that my girlfriend of a few years wasnt really that good of a friend and that I found my twin flame!
20180427_174234.jpg
We ended up spending the next day together with my classmate and my oldest son down at my favorite beach. And really hit it off. After exchanging phone numbers we found ourselves talking for hours each night💛 . By January 26th (8 days after we met) he was telling everyone even the security guards in his condo complex i was his girlfriend 👫. For the first year we were pretty much inseparable .2018-04-27-20-08-30-427.jpg

Then one day Sam's back started hurting , me being a massage therapist I would work on it every few days, but something wasnt right.. After weeks of him still in pain he decided to go to the doctor. Turned out he had 3 herniated bulging desks.😥 He needed surgery asap.
While he flew off to Oahu ( because the best doctors in the state of Hawaii are only there) I stayed home on Maui to work and wait for any news. After a day of surgery he was put on 48 hour watch in the IC wing for blood clots. When I heard of the news I booked the next flight out and told work I had to go.

When I got to Oahu he was in pretty bad shape, he hadn't walked at this point in over a month. Stuck in bed and his legs were at risk for sending the blood clot to his heart. I stayed by his side every moment I could. Because the nurses didn't do their job and he wanted a bath I ended up giving his daily sponge baths. I couldnt believe it had been weeks since he had a real one. While he was under heavy medication, he would often talk about his daughter that lived in the states ( she was 4 at the time) and how much he missed her.

He only got to see her once a year for a few weeks at a time. And that it just wasnt enough.
Me being me I knew I couldn't be the reason that this great man wasnt going to be the reason his little girl would have the chance to have a daddy.
So after we got back home on Maui after 5 days. Yes i said 5 days after he hadn't walked in a month and his leg mussels were very weak and small. I wheelchair him home to start his Physical therapy on our home island. Anyway this was when I had to make the harest decision of letting the man of my dreams go. Why do you ask, well i believe that if something is meant to be it will work out in the end.
I knew while he was working on himself he would be too busy to think about me and what i was doing. 2 months went by, I never called. Then one day he called me and asked what happened and why did I leave him after all that? I told him I just got too busy with work is all. Knowing it was all a lie i kept telling myself.
He called to tell me that he was moving away to Florida! To be with his daughter 24/7 . But wanted to spend his last few months with me till he left.
20180429_123041.jpg

I knew that day was coming but wanted to just try and make the best memories, that we could with what little time we had. So i agreed . Then my heart broke again.
He ended our time together a month before the move 😥 . He stopped calling, returning my texts. I was truly in hell. Think of it this way, remember in twilight when bella loses Edward and she just sits there and the days pass and she doesnt move.. yeah that happened to me. I always thought that part of the movie was silly , but till i lived it i just never understood it.

I knew he did what he did was just as hard for him as it was for me. I understood why as well, but i was just hurt because i was ready to have my heart be broken the day he got on the plane not a month before. He explained that if he didnt cut me off then, he wouldnt be the some what happy daddy his daughter expected to see. That he would only think of me and give up on her. And funny thing is, i knew all that before he said it. Like i said i understood why he did it. Just hurt like hell..

I kept myself busy for the next 10 months reading and working. Anything to keep my mind off of him. Then one day after a 12 hour work shift he sent me a friend request on Facebook. I was shocked and just kinda let it sit there for a few days. After i got enough courage to chat with him again it was like nothing had happened..

Fast forward about 8 months of texting and video chat. He asked if one day we would ever be together again, I told him that if he was serous and committed enough I would make it happen. So soon after that the move began. Now at this point its been 3 1/2 years since we met and i needed time to get my final things in order. My grandmother (mommy) was now in hospice. And I needed him more then ever. But i needed her and still do! But knew time was short and i would end up in a worse state of mind if i stayed and she was gone. So I packed up and moved. ( if you want to read more of that story its in my other blog " live your life to the fullest")

So here we are a year later after being reunited together decides to make all my dreams come true 4/27/2018 right after i set up my booth at a craft show. He gets down on his knees and says.. I love you as much as you
Love soup! ( i really love soup ) and puts the ring on my finger.. pore thing was so nervous he was in tears and forgot to ask for my answer lol.. but knowing me so
well i guess he didnt need to ask , he knew i would except 🌺🧡 2018-04-27-17-43-53-276.jpg

I couldn't be happier. Now the hard part is how will we plan the big day with all our family and friends being over 5,000 miles away in Hawaii. We have been thinking so hard just no way to buy tickets for everyone to come to us. We cant just leave to go there because work and pets that we have no one to care for. Oh this engagement might just be a longer wanted one until we can save up for even just a few close people to be with us. But its okay like i said things have a way of working out if you just believe 💜. FB_IMG_1525052036644.jpg

Aloha and thanks in advance for reading. Any support is welcome and will go toward the big day 👰🤵 .. 🌺🌺⛰😘

Sort:  

Your relationship has been through many tests and will most likely go through many more. But it appears that you both have worked out a way to ride the storms and that builds strength and flexibility within your relationship. I am so happy for the two of you. Beautiful story and I thank you for sharing it with the world. May Creator bless you both with peace, freedom, prosperity, joy and love.

Great story, it doesn't hurt at all that he so handsome, you two make a beautiful couple, all the best to you, peace JerryT

Aw thank you so much. I fell for his beautiful blue eyes literally haha

What a nice story . Thanks for sharing and my you have all the happiness that the world can offer

Thank u 😘

You must really love soup! LOL The expression on your face in the 2nd last picture says it all. Shows your happiness and love. This is exciting! A complete love story <3 xxx Congratulations, I know you will both have a great wedding and marriage. Especially with have you make the decorations. :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59758.56
ETH 2523.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47