Beautiful Sunday ~ High Art In The Postal Parking Lot ~steemCreated with Sketch.

in #roll-ynutsunsets7 years ago (edited)

P1420254 309kb.jpg

Happiness Is Endless Roll-y Nuts And No Cars


~ Original Photography and Some Nutty Wordings As Well ~


A couple of weeks ago Sunday I was out messing around, taking photos in the park, when vwaalaah, squirrel heaven was majestically unveiled before me. Wandering back through the Post Office parking lot on the way home, I noticed something somewhat unusual. NO CARS!! And a whole bunch of little round acorns lolling about in the parking spaces where these non-existent cars would normally be.

Little roll-y nuts everywhere. Just sitting there, going nowhere fast, doing their best, everyday acorn thing. Beckoning our little buck-toothed, bushy-tailed friends to come on down from the trees and get as fat as possible. Before winter. Or at least before Monday comes around again, and the postal visitors and their requisite Michelin's steamroll this asphalt schmorgasbord flatter than an acorn pancake.

I wonder if tree-climbing rodents are smart enough to understand employment-based days-of-the-week, and the advantage such knowledge could benefit. Can anyone say, Masters of Studies thesis in The Squirrel Sciences?

Here's to hoping you have as great a Sunday as the Post Office Squirrels usually do...



Thanks for stopping in and viewing this plethora of parking lot nuts and short discussion on squirrel dinners and other deep subjects for a Sunday. If you have any thoughts about nuts, squirrel calendars, parking lot organization, Sunday sunsets, or anything else this post reminds you of, please feel free to comment away in the spaces below. I'd love to hear from you.





Please UPVOTE, COMMENT and FOLLOW if you enjoy my works.

And go to @ddschteinn -- There's a whole lot more...

Posted: 11/05/2017

Sort:  

Oh! A lot of nuts and colorful leaves! Nice photo!

The nuts look really refreshing and tasty. Ah! Seeing the nuts like these, I would love to be a little squirrel NOW! ;D

Yeah! It’s good that there is no car! And I can imagine what’ll be happened on Monday as you clearly described about it!

I enjoyed reading your story….. “Masters of Studies thesis in The Squirrel Sciences”! Great job! ;)

Thank you for the view and comment, glad you enjoyed it.

Great capture with cool lighting, and that is a lot of nuts!!! I think the squirrels are waiting until Monday so they can save time on cracking the acorns, just let the cars do the heavy lifting ;-)

I like the way you think.

I do not know why I love the tranquility and this place betrays a lot of tranquility today, the photography is beautiful congratulations for the excellent capture, thank you very much for sharing it
I wish you a good start

Excellent writing my dear friend and I admire the photo ;) Great work

Thank you for the kinds words, I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Congratulations @ddschteinn! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great photo, squirrel's eye view of squirrel paradise!

Thanks, glad you enjoyed the photos. They do look happy whenever I bike by. That MUST be the reason for their mirth.

I love that lighting and colors!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50