Is this a blog post?

bloodstain sample.png
Full disclosure: I have no idea what I'm doing here. My friend, Shawn, suggested I try this "steemit" thing out. So, here goes nothing.

Usually, I blog (on blogger) about my RPG stuff - actual play reports, announcements for roleplaying games and scenarios that I wrote, behind the scenes at Kort'thalis Publishing (that's the name of my RPG publishing company), and occasionally I'll post reviews for RPGs, movies, TV shows, or whatever interests me.

If you're into the OSR (old school renaissance), it's possible you've heard of me or some of my titles, such as Crimson Dragon Slayer, Alpha Blue, The Outer Presence, and The Islands of Purple-Haunted Putrescence. Check me out!

Why do I love RPGs? Well, it's my chance to live as someone else (but also me), someplace else, and do something I'd never be able to do in real life, like slay a dragon, outrun pursuit ships through an asteroid field in my vendrazi cruiser, or make love to a demon princess under seven purple moons. It's cooperative storytelling, improvisational theater, and immersion therapy all at the same time.

Just in case this place is worth my while, I'm giving it a try.

VS

Sort:  

Hey! I saw that you recently joined so I am sending you my love. This post deserves an upvote and spread the love!
When having a new account it can be hard to recieve many upvotes so I suggest you to try out Steemfollower as you can earn 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I have also made this post where I explain the site in more depth and it has become my most upvoted post yet.

That's interesting, kromosoom. I'll have to read more about it (just skimmed it briefly so far). Thanks for commenting!

Yup, this is indeed a blog post. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.02
ETH 3289.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88