SteemQuest : Tavern Day 1 (part 2)

in #roleplaying6 years ago

Some of the team after drinking a bit too much ale have decided to “help” the old bar man procure a few more kegs from the cellar.
@happyme is wandering around and found a gold rock next to the passed out miner.
Meanwhile 2 new players have entered the tavern and are approaching Zarvagos at the table.

Note: I have made some player cards. They look like this.
E9EF79F1-46CA-4666-97D7-2A4B2B626C6D.png

Here is a link to them:

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/o8gy3spsla83axq/AABvVE_OHWVvwrrKZgC7ywXda?dl=0

Here is the current tavern setting



Click on the map for a bigger version

Here is the board for the cellar



Click on the map for a bigger version

Let’s play

Sort:  

Hi everyone... just a quick note.

The dice bot for attacking has to be lower case.

@rollD20 won't work... but @rolld20 will.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 18.

With the miner passed out, I can't talk to him, so I pocket the gold nugget and go to the cellar to see what is taking the others so long. Is there a problem down there? Have gnomes or trolls burrowed into the cellar?

as you head to the back of the tavern you hear a dwarven battle cry.

Oh yes!!! That sounds like something I could get into... a good scrap! I'm in on it like a dirty shirt.

OI! OI! Old man... what's taking you so long? We brought some muscle to help you bring up ALL your beer kegs!

Wait... old man... are those your goblins near your shrine there? They're not? CHARRRGGEEEE!

Trollbrow takes his axe to the head of the first goblin.

As you have engaged the goblin's in battle. We are moving to boardgame rules for you & Thunk.
You move 4 spaces closer to the goblins.

I was wondering how that worked. Thanks!

😀 Once Thunk moves I will update the game board, like I do with Gambit. it will show your position, were the goblins move to etc.. then you can take your next turn.

Wait for me Erin...Enir.... Damn it Dwarf! You don’t get to have all the fun.

I run with the Dwarf and lift him up by his collar. We run toward the smell of the rancid little creatures. I set him down and say “I’ve got the left, you go right”. Smash ‘em!!



Click on the map for a bigger version

You see goblins flooding into the shrine. It appears they tunneled in from the back wall.

Hahahahaha! Lookit der tiny little gobbo axes! Haha! Me 'n' Thunk will make short work of these blighters. CHAAARRRGGGEEEEEEE!

The dwarf with the ridiculous name charges in and swings his axe at the first goblin.

Ok. Roll a D20 you need to get your attack or less

Hmmm, I haven't tested this bot in forever...

@rollD20

Hehe. You gotta let go of the die.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 12.

I swing my sword golf club style... @rollthedice

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 3.

Oops. I grabbed the wrong die. 🙄. @rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 12.

Wiff! Hold on. Maybe if I keep one eye closed... (next turn)

We are addicted to 12s

(Thought: "I know, I'll ask the barkeep where I can find an adventuring party to quest with. They know everything...")
Barkeep! um... excuse me, why is there so much yelling from downstairs? Where's the barkeep?

you see a player in red robes slip out the back of the tavern (toward the cellar ?) and hear a dwarven battle cry from the same area.

"Pardon me... errr...."
I follow the red-robed person.

Not sure if Zarvagos went down with Thunk or not. It is your choice Zarvagos.

Small housekeeping for all the new players. Please try to remember to upvote all daily posts. I am 100% powering up all SteemQuest post payouts and will upvote all members initial replies.

Updated map with @sidekickmatt character
40D337F9-E2D9-45E6-B505-814209A90F6D.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68622.46
ETH 3788.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66