You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On collaboration in roleplay

in #roleplaying7 years ago

I prefer to have a solid background before I start. I want to know who my character is, what does it want, what is it afraid of. It helps to craft my decisions in game. It also helps if I have links into the world - I know where my home is so if there are giants nearby I'm going to be concerned, I know I have relatives in that city so I would push on to get there so we can have a nice place to stay that is not an inn etc'.
To each their own style of play of course but I think that if you do not know who your character is it'll be a bit hard for you to know how to respond top other players and what they are doing.

Sort:  

It is not that I don't know my character, it is more that I know it in vague detail that I can't even put in words. I just create the details as I go. I am not saying that very detailed backgrounds before you start is bad, it is just that I prefer my style :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61204.65
ETH 2452.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58