Roleplaying Games with Family

in #roleplaying6 years ago

I've started a new campaign of Dungeons and Dragons with members of my family. It's me, my spouse, my cousin, and a few of our friends. I had thought about starting games with my cousins or uncles, but I never did. I was scared that being with family would make things awkward. You didn't chose these people like you chose your friends!

But it's working great! I get to spend time with my family that doesn't feel forced or strange. I get to see my cousins in a new way and have a lot of fun.

I would recommend playing roleplaying games with family! We meet weekly on Mondays! I play a gnome cleric with ADHD. What do you play, or hope to play?

If I make any money with Steemit, I might buy a character figure for her.

Sort:  

Who's your GM? That's the hardest job with a family D&D group I think.
I used to play with my brother in a group for many years before he got a few kids and moved further south. I still play though. My current character is a dwarf druid. best of luck to you on steem :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55089.06
ETH 2939.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.09