A Role Model Steemian-My Best Efforts So Far.

in #rolemodel7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180116_094755_065.JPG

A role model is someone whom you want to emulate in almost everything.
Now pertaining to steemit, a steemit role model is a steemian with a good heart.
IMG_20171217_084346.jpg

Of course role models are like leaders, once you start getting people who admire the way you post, what you post on, how you reply comments, how you vote on other steemian works and all that, you automatically a role model.
IMG_20171226_120219.jpg

what i have done for steemit
this is getting interesting, the major thing i have done for steemit is introducing new steemians.
I have promoted steemit and am still on it, most of my recent posts are on my newbies.
IMG_20171226_120208.jpg

for my community
I have sponsored 2 kids in my community in school using SBD and I have better projects.

**for individuals **
"I don't like the idea of giving people fish, I love teaching them how to fish". I show love and show them the way.
IMG_20171103_074955.jpg

how i use my voting power
To upvote newbies and other interesting posts.FB_IMG_1509812738259.jpg

how i will use the SP delegated to me if i win
I'll use it to upvote newbies... It will be my form of encouragement to them

I HAVE A VISION FOR STEEMIT
Am still working on the project to developing it.
It's BRANDING

I've tried in my best way to guide some people on steemit with my little knowledge, but i can't give my self the credit of being a role model...
With my small 0.01vp I try to upvote on nice posts especially the newbies that come complaining of being discouraged.

i make posts on different things, because am still trying to find out what best i can write on.
I wasn't a writer till i met steemit
.

FB_IMG_1512829086345.jpg
Image source Google.

powering down
Well, so far I haven't powered down before and i don't have plans to. I use my steem to power up any time i have not sold my steem before. Sold SBD several times though.

original and quality content
Wao, on this, when i first joined and was still getting to know the site better, I copied posts from Google and cheetah kept tracking me 🙂.
Am not ashamed to say it, by then i was still learning. And i wasn't much of a writer.
Cheetah commented 3 good times on my posts and after the 3rd and last comment i decided i was never going to use anything from Google or sources that weren't mine.
Since then, I started making constructive posts on my own and original ones. It might not be quality but it's original

cite sources
Yes I do cite sources of images i get online

replying to my comments
Yes i do, i even go as far as following those that have commented on my posts
self voting more than once a day
Am a victim, I make up to 3 posts a day sometimes and i get nothing from them, so i just encourage myself with my own 0.01 vote.

spreads votes wide
I do that alot, though most times i vote too much that I'll be giving 0.00 on a post. But i just vote, because most of the newbies don't really understand, they'll take it that you purposely refused voting their posts.

hanging our with chat channels frequently
**yes!!! ** I do this almost everyday...i have lots of channels, I try to make friends and learn more daily.
It was in this friendship journey i got to meet @officialfuzzy who is my steemit crush/role model, I met with @bitcoinparadise who has been very helpful to me and lot more.
The channels am most frequent on are bitshares, whaleshares, stach, steemit Uyo, steem Nigeria. And more.

https://discord.gg/vVJgVj
Steemit Uyo

https://discord.gg/sMGwgu
Steem Nigeria

https://discord.gg/cPZfJs
Bitshares
IMG_20180114_141407_859.JPG
Image source @officialfuzzy

https://discord.gg/58A3gD
Whaleshares IMG_20180114_203137_012.JPG
Image source @officialfuzzy

STACH
IMG_20180116_105706_855.JPG

approving at least 10 witness
I don't count, I can't recall the names
If i see comments here about approving for witness, I gladly will approve.
So please just drop the names here thank you.

MY SPECIAL THANKS
Goes to @anomadsoul for this contest.
And @blocktrades for this.
Join this contest using the link below to join the contest
https://steemit.com/rolemodel/@anomadsoul/contest-a-role-model-steemian-2-000-steem-power-delegation-as-prize.
upvote resteem and comment

Sort:  

So nice... Am one of your newbies and am glad to have joined steemit... More grace to you

Thank you dearie

Hahahahaha i love your spirit. Love this post too and you made me smile few times while reading it. God bless your heart. Following you already. Look forward to more post. Glad i met you.

Awww
Thank you dear 😄

Anytime dear. Thank you too. 😊

Nice post, very inspiring.

Thank you dear
Am glad you are inspired

This is mind blowing..you are good..keep it up

Am blushing

I love your vision and your ideas to make steemit better. Keep it up

If there is someone that inspires me, it will be someone with a heart of gold, a rare gem, the Esther of our own generation and a woman with a heart for charity. I love the part where u said u have sponsored or currently sponsoring two kids in your community. If that is really true, then my dear, I really appreciate u. Well done sweedy... Kip up the good work.

Thank you dear
I want you to do more than am trying to do.
I need that concern for the community from you too. Welcome to the community.

More grace to work out these ideas and more... Weldone!

We are on this together dear. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55825.83
ETH 2516.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28