A Role Model Steemians - I’m Not a Perfect Steemian

in #rolemodel7 years ago

Hi Steemians..

A friend sent and resteemed @anomadsoul’s post that can be seen on the following link:

https://steemit.com/rolemodel/@anomadsoul/contest-a-role-model-steemian-2-000-steem-power-delegation-as-prize


Source pixabay


On the post @anomadsoul has made a long list of good steemian characteristics and @anomadsoul wants to delegate 2,000 SP to 4 people who meet those criteria. Of course it is a tough criteria. Honestly, I do not meet all these criteria, yes .. I am not a perfect steemian role model, for the following reasons:

  1. I made an original post but I do not know if it has a good quality or not. I am an ordinary housewife who fills my blog with any posts, nothing specific. I post recipes, food, travel, steemiteducation and even just share the low quality photos from my smartphone. The one and only theme of my post that I consider qualified is about the promo-steemit such as the motivations I often give to family and friends to join and stay in Steemit, because I'm sure they can share something useful, join the community and of course get reward for him/her self.
  2. I do selfvote on my post, usually I make a post every day in my busy schedule. I do selfvote because I leased a small amount of SP to help my community and I want my investment back to stay able to lease Steem Power again and help the friends who I invited to join Steemit, I feel responsible to help them to survive and move forward here. But I do not do selvote on comments, in my opinion it is excessive.
  3. At the beginning of joining Steemit, I have used Bidbots service since I do not have any community yet. I want my post to be seen with a little reward value, so someone interested to read my blog, but I have left the habit , precisely since I joined Nanggroe Steemit Community (NSC), a steemit community originally from Aceh, Indonesia. Here we help each other with the motto, Together We Can
  4. I often upvote my friends post, especially the people I invite to join to steemit. I also upvote good quality posts although I do not know the authors but I can not spread upvote extensively, because my SP is very limited.

However, with all my imperfections as a steemian role model, I really hope to get a SP delegate with the following reasons:

  1. I joined the NSC community from Aceh Indonesia, Aceh is a province in Indonesia with the largest number of users of steemit in Indonesia and now the number continues to grow with the promo-steemit activities we do. In addition to promoting steemit, NSC also conducts charity activities such as donating to victims of natural disasters, helping orphans and other charity activities. In the future NSC has a lot of agenda, especially helping new steemians to go forward and develop.
  2. Many new steemians come with good quality content but do not get a decent upvote. I keep trying to support them, until they steal the attention, especially the curators who have a big SP.
  3. I realize helping new steemians is not enough just by give motivation, I really want to help them to get a decent reward so that later they can do the same, help other new steemians to go forward and develop. Establish small communities around them that will later merge into a powerful big community.

Finally, with all the limitations I have, I hope @anomadsoul can provide this delegation to me to help the steemit community in Indonesia, a developing country that still has to face the problem of poverty and unemployment. We strongly believe that steemit can be a medium especially for young people to work, for women and for content creators in general.

I'm not a perfect steemian, but i will do my best.



Sort:  

Expression of wise words, if in the reflection just like "oh God, I'm afraid of hell, but I do not deserve in heaven" hehe great sister writing, housewife is always amazing ..

Thanks @achyarmuhammad, for your support

Yuups,, hope you can win this competition ..🙏

Thanks bro ;)

Are you the best women in steemit ... we at NSC are proud to have a great woman who is very concentrated in strengthening steemian in the community and a role model in NSC who always encouraging in writing original post ..

Thanks brother.. you are a great steemian too.. steem on :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64629.11
ETH 2670.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81