A role model Steemian – My ultimate dream

in #rolemodel7 years ago

Mentoring-Quote.jpg
Source

My great desire

It has been my great desire to make my steem power grow so I could have a higher voting value. In that way I could expect good things to happen for myself (well honestly) and to give me more power to upvote a number of steemians starting from our group #steemitachievers members to some friends outside the group to even strangers who I find the need to be upvoted. I mean those who have produced quality contents but were not rated well, or not given the right attention by the big fishes around.

In my first two months with this wonderful platform, I set my post’s rewards to 100% power up so I could make my SP grow faster. I am not sure if I made the right move because this time I’ve seen posts of prominent steemians that setting it to 50% / 50% is the best option in order to survive here on #steemit.

That way we are given the opportunity to withdraw cash for our personal consumption as the need arises or to convert our SBD to STEEM and then power up.

So I did changed my post rewards to 50% / 50% and leave it as it is until this time.

Wrong group

When I was few days old here on #steemit, I was invited to join a group which I expect to really help newbies unconditionally. Truly I gain few relevant information from them but I can say not enough for me to become equipped with the right weapon to survive and eventually become an inspiration to others.

Finally we have our own

So I left and with the help of some friends like @lebron2016 who really convinced me and even forced me to lead a new group so we could help newbies like us to at least earn a considerable amount of money by producing quality contents consistently, in a way we are contributing also to the overall success of #steemit thereby helping #STEEM and SBD become stronger, and with my colleague @g10a we organized a new group which we call #steemitachievers and invited our blogging queen in the other planet @junebride as well as @birjudanak who we call genius since he joined #steemit ahead of us and know a lot of things I didn’t know as newbie.

This time I don’t consider myself as the sole leader of this amazing and fast growing group, we formed a 5-man core leader in the person of those I mentioned above. We are the ones who are responsible in planning and the implementation of the rules we set for everyone to follow in order for us to grow and avoid violating any rule on #steemit.

Great people with kind benevolent hearts

What I appreciate in my way of thinking as far as making the group grow and maintain order is concern is that I don’t think about my own personal interest and I know this is also what’s inside the heart of each of the leaders. We don’t require and force the members to do things like compulsory voting or resteeming.

While I find it necessary, I did not require them, I want to give full freedom to each members, and we only encourage everyone to resteem posts especially introductory post to help the newbies reach more visibility, contests and the like but the decision is still up to them.

We initiated contests

In our group I was the first one who initiated a contest I called “2K Words Blog Writing Contest” with prizes coming from my own wallet, initially, but I was so grateful the contest was discovered by my good friend @paradise-found and helped me with judging and mostly with the prizes. He spent big money for the prizes and commend the works of my members, which I find also worth to be “curried” and yes a lot of them earned big amounts although some are left unnoticed.

More contests

Then a lot of contests came afterwards, it’s our way of sharing our blessings and encouraging members to really make good and be consistent in providing quality contents. I am so happy that most of those who initiated a contest use their own money for the prizes, truly these people are so admirable.

Big thanks to @jacinta.sevilla, @g10a, @kneelyrac, @deeday31,@maverickinvictus, and many others keep up the good works guys and more power!

This time we have more than 400 members in our FB group page although honestly not all of them are active but the request to join us keep on pouring every day and in fact we have more than 40 pending requests subject for approval.

Our goal

Our mission is to be able to grow more in number and produce more talented members since we already have brilliant travel bloggers, artists and singers too. In that way we could be an inspiration to others especially newbies and could help change their lives for the better.

God bless us all!



Please support @surpassinggoogle as witness.
To vote his witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses or simply click Here to do it on one click!

THANK YOU VERY MUCH!

Sort:  

For me, You are a real role model steemian even outside steemit. Your sense of influence is at the highest level, you even convinced and get me registered in a blogging site (talking about the other planet) where we just earn less that a dollar per day. Until this awesome platform I wouldn't be here if its not because of you. I confirmed, you really are a great man with a huge heart who can feel the emotional feelings of every individual.

I awe you a lot, in writing/blogging I learned it all from you. But I'm so sorry If I'm not as good as you in doing it until now. No worries, its not about how you taught me 'coz you're the best mentor I've ever meet. And its just an English and grammar are the riding in tandem which hit my weakness wallah.

#steemitachievers really needs a role model like you who never get tired sharing of encouraging words and keep inspiring newbies.

Tinuod jud na friend. Ahaman tawui fkaw anang imung gisulat pud di gani ko kakaya ana nga ininglesh.hehe. I salute to you friend @long888, g10a! ❤❤❤

Haha try to read your own comment, seems its geared towards yourself and not me haha. I think i really need to highlight all your amazing comments so people will know how good you are in english writing di ba friend @lebron2016?

Tsk Tsk Tsk this made me 2 hours to construct and even ask all the goddess to help me out that no steemian will kick my comment off.. huhuhaha

RT nalang ko sir ha? 😂🤗

haha. I agree with friend @long888. Humble jud ka friend

Thanks for sharing the story how the group began. You are a cool bunch. I can feel that you guys try to help newbies. I understand how you feel about not having a support system when you started. It must have been tough. I guess I am so lucky and blessed @meetmysuperego introduced me to you, guys. So far, this is the only Steemit Group I have and at the moment I do not plan to have others coz I still have to prove myself to you guys. I barely finish a post. LOL Anyway, thanks for being a cool family. I'm learning from all of you. Cheers!

thank you sir for everything, a good leader ;)

You’ve been encouraging and actively guiding newbies Sir, and I hope you get noticed for you have been contributing a lot to this platform and I know, you can do more things (with more SP) hehe. I appreciate your consistency to motivate the group. Happy to be a part of #steemitachievers. You guys are my strong and stable foundation. Forever grateful for welcoming me to the group (and trying to answer my questions always) Hahaha.

Together, we will take Steem to the moon! 🚀

Thanks for being a good leader to us :D
you and @g10a!

You're welcome! Im glad to be of service to the group, thank you too for all your help and support,you have contributed a lot to the success of our group.

we all worked hard :D thanks and more power!
God bless Us!

You have done a lot and we appreciate how you guide and help new people especially with their introduceyourself posts which we know is very important to do.

You are very patient and caring and even if someone forgets the rules from time to time you make it a point to tell them nicely what needs to be done.

I thank you for being an inspiration and guide and I appreciate being in Steemitachievers.

Welcome and thank you too! Im glad youre part of #steemitachievers.

God bless!

I've seen your effort in the group friend. You're a great person. One day, we will be the moving mountain! whooahh #steemitachievers soar high!

Inshallah to that friend, #steemitachievers rocks!!

a day will come sir when we all can help every new steemian in our community! i hope that will come very very soon...

Yes im looking forward for that to happen, thank you for being part of that mission.

Let us continue to help and guide newbies as well as to invite people to join us in this amazing platform so that like us they will also experience a quantum leap in their lives and be given hopes that #steemit could eventually change our lives for the better.


God bless us!
God bless #steemit!
God bless #steemitachievers!

yes sir! let's go!!!!

you're a role model Sir
All the best and good luck:):)
Cheers!

Thank you @sunnylife Im glad I joined #gratefulvibes discord channel, if not i wont be meeting wonderful people like you, thanks to @paradise-found for inviting me.

This post is worth a resteem! couldn't agree more, a better community always attracts more talents!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62755.94
ETH 2446.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66