A Role Model Steemian - My entry in support of @samstickkz

in #rolemodel6 years ago

Thanks @anomadsoul for this awesome opportunity to thank a steemian that has always been of help to me no matter the circumstance.
DQmPneeN99CBfyMsBmveqP3qxALN3gLM1H1gLU2npeu6qL2_640x480.png

Let me start with definition of a role model

An individual who is looked up to and revered by someone else. A role model is someone who other individuals aspire to be like, either in the present or in the future. A role model may be someone who you know and interact with on a regular basis.
FB_IMG_1516545765253.jpg

As a newbie on steemit, I have been into different group chats in my quest to know more about the steemit platform and one of those groups I got into on WhatsApp is steemit uyo'calabar general group where @samstickkz is one of the group administrators.
I started asking questions, and he was always answering them even though we weren't from the same state,during my introductory post I mistakenly use the wrong tags and he was quick to notice it and guided me through it.

Reason I call @samstickkz my role model steemian
Post promotion : As a great curator, @samstickkz has been able to affect the live of fellow steemians that make quality posts that have been undervalued.
He take upon himself to make sure he gives you guidelines on how to make the post meaningful and resourceful so as to get curated.
Encouragement: @samstickkz has taken it upon himself to encourage steemians in the group by sharing SBD/STEEM on several occasions and making the group chat exciting.
And it really boost newbies in the group morale from this act of kindness.
he deserves recognition for this.

Motivation: I have been motivated by @samstickkz in so many ways like once when I make a post on utopian-io and it got rejected I really felt bad because I spent lot of time on the post and at that moment I needed motivation and he just came to the group and told us that if our post his been rejected we don't have to give up,rather we should try chatting up the moderator to explain why the post was disapproved so that we can correct it

winners never quit and quiters never win.

Availability: There is hardly a time I chat up @samstickkz that he doesn't give me a reply, he dedicate is time in answering questions from newbies so that the can flow well with the platform.
Therefore @samstickkz is my nomination for the SP delegation and I hope he gets it because I'm sure he'll only be a better steemian when he has such capacity.

Sort:  

Just like you to me.. I'm loyal boss🙌

I support that @samstickkz is one of the great guy I know that support minnows

There wouldn't have been a better Steemit role model, than @samstickkz.
Well done, nice one

Wow, thank you sir.

This is amazing

The pleasure is all mine boss

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62349.28
ETH 3026.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67