You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Role Model Steemian - Why I Deserve Steem Power Delegation To Vote On Posts.

in #rolemodel6 years ago

Nice post and I love your spirit of positivity. I would personally say that many items in the list of what makes a good Steemian do not go far enough. It is my personal opinion that all forms of paying for upvotes are categorically bad for Steem and should be avoided like the plague. They only serve to concentrate wealth further in the pockets of some of the biggest whales (who delegate the SP to the vote providers). Even in the case of minnowbooster where the reward payout is calculated correctly so that a small profit is realized when you buy a vote, the whole thing stinks to high heaven. Vote power is a renewable resource - it replenishes naturally - it is meant to be given freely. Paying money for votes perverts the intended reward mechanism and also gives a terrible picture of the platform to newcomers, who are told in essence that you have to pay to earn here. This is a terrible look for the platform. Sorry to go on a rant here in your comments but I can tell that you have a true desire to comport yourself here in an ethical and Christian fashion - to me, there is absolutely nothing Christian about selling votes if you want to look at it from that perspective as well. What would Jesus do? Well I can tell you for sure that Jesus would not sell his vote power. We should all think twice about the kind of behaviors we are supporting when we enable vote selling.

Much love - I am following you now and will support your posting :)

Cheers - Carl

Sort:  

@carlgnash Thanks for your words and i understand what you really mean. I appreciate it and it's an opening to my eyes. God bless you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57831.03
ETH 3136.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42