A Role Model Steemian - Why I Consider Myself A Role Model Steemian

in #rolemodel7 years ago

images(11).jpg
Source

A big thanks to @anomadsoul for putting up this contest, I feel good each time I participate in your contest and this time is not an exception.

Who is a role model Steemian, and why do I consider myself one? Tough but interesting questions.

A role model in someone an individual looks up to and wants to be like in the future because of certain qualities the person exhibits. A role model is a guide for another person.

I consider myself a role model Steemian because of the following reasons:

The content of my post. Since I joined steemit, I have made my posts worth reading. Before picking a topic to write on, I ask myself certain questions such as: of what value would this post be to my readers, does it have any positive influence on them, can someone use my post as a guide to something meaningful in life, etc. If the answer is no, I do not go ahead with such post. What makes a story worth reading is the value in it because written words have a lasting effect on the minds of the readers.

The quality of my posts. By quality I mean originality and creativity. All my posts on steemit are product of my reason. I do not engage in copying other peoples works because it is a disservice to myself. I love quiet moments because it offers me the opportunity to be creative when writing. I always challenge my intellect to source out new ideas bacause creative posts contributes to knowledge.

Steemit is not just about writing and posting. It also involves commenting and upvoting other peoples posts. Everyday I scout on steemit, reading other peoples work and commenting and upvoting them. I make my comments constructive and if need be, I point out areas that needs to be corrected.

I do not beg for comments and upvotes because I know that my works are good enough to attract the attention of the public. What matters most to me is the message I pass, not the number of upvotes and comments I get.

I always acknowledge a work gotten from other sources especially pictures. I have never powered down my steem power and I don not have the intention of doing that.

My Contributions to Steemit


The primary aim of steemit us not to make money but to explore through writing and that is what I do.

I contribute to steemit through my posts. I have written virtually on all the fields of life. I know that through writing, I can contribute to knowledge because knowledge is endless and no one has the monopoly of it.

I am a member of airhawk-project and air- clinic communities and I have contributed to them through my participation in thier contests.

If I win the SP in this contest, I will help upvote those newbies and other steemians whose nice posts are ignored. Each time I scout on steemit, I see interesting posts with little or no upvote and this gets me worried because their posts are soo good not to be upvoted.

The members of my communities(airhawk-project and air-clinic) would not be left out, I will upvote quality posts from these communities also because it could be frustrating to put in much energy and time to write something nice and at the end, one gets nothing from such post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57257.58
ETH 2345.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40