Great role models of the modern era: Christina Aguilera (2002)

in #rolemodel7 years ago (edited)

Today someone was trying to tell me how much of a great role model that guy who turned himself into a woman was for the young people of the world. Caitlyn Jenner is the name of the person they were speaking of. I wasn't so sure about who it actually was but the best I came up with is that this person used to be a man, turned into a lady, gave birth to the Kardashians, won Glamour Woman of the Year Award of the year then wrote a book and made a heap of money in the process.

Anyway, I thought of other role models young people can emulate and look up to for inspiration in their young and impressionable lives, and decided to do a series on it. Here's the first one in the series.

This is Christina Aguilera performing some of her inspirational music and dancing with some friends. I believe this was a very popular song with the kiddies back in the day. Such an inspirational role model and it's not difficult to understand why young people are like they are when quality role models like this get fed to them by the media.

Sort:  

Congratulations @allover! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

😂😂 yes .. Caitlin is very inspirational right? I have never got it myself - the whole thing just amazed me in a very Un-inspirational way!

I simply don't understand. Still, that't the world we live in I guess.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60768.35
ETH 2411.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60