Chronicles of Alan:- Rockstar Part 3- Sidebar-(Things at the Nash)

in #rockstar8 years ago

Walking down from the Parking towards the Club , one night,carrying my Bass , there is Frano hitting a youngster with a belt (obviously unconscious) ask him what’s going on.

“Little Blighter pulled a knife on me , gave him one smack and he was out. When he wakes up he is really going to feel this “.

Sounded like a good idea so left him to it.

Gordon was married to Kathy with 2 little Girls, however , How do I put this politely?, he was into anything that wore a skirt (or not).One night, during a break I was still on stage changing a Bass string. I spot Kathy and her Sister coming through the Door. Gordon is in a Dark corner with a Girl , I jump off the Stage , grab this Girl away from him , spit out ,”KATHY” and walk away lying,” Gordon just bust up his engagement before we came here, she has just arrived here, please stay away from him tonight “ Of course Kathy spots me with my arm around this Girl and gives me a very strange look. Chris (My Wife) and Kathy are friendly, asks Kathy one night “ do you trust Gordon with all these Chicks that hang around Bands” Kathy replies that he is far too shy! Wow I wonder how he got that right?

Jan calls me during a Break “ Do you want to see how hard Frano hits?”

Outside the gate lying up against a wall is a huge guy with his jaw on the right side of where it should be located!, He had been banned for 2 weeks for causing trouble . Evidently he came there and when told his 2 weeks were not yet up , started swearing. Frano says,”Please stop that , My Wife is here”.

Response is F..... you and your wife, result is one punch through the bars of the security gate which resulted in the foregoing.

Just shows “ Swearing can be hazardous to your Health!

There were often a lot of Bikers at the Nash, one night while playing a set , I saw one of them lean over a table grab another by the front of his Leather Jacket and shred it! I remember thinking, how tough do you have to be to do something like that! Of course, Nowadays, I might think , Wow, is that Grey Import Leather?

Another time, I am 6ft 3inches , a Guy walks in looks me straight in the eyes and says “Play some old Rock n Roll” I am standing on a Stage that we comfortably sat on , he is standing on the Dance Floor. Seems like a good idea ,so we play some old Rock n Roll! . Afterwards, we always stop in at the local Roadhouse for a Milkshake or toasted Sandwich before the long ride home. Here is the Giant and A Mini-Cooper pulls up with several t-shirted Guys in it. ( understand it is Winter so the only reason to wear a T-Shirt ,is to display that you are an enthusiastic Gym-Bunny!)

They are obviously looking for a fight and start swearing and threatening , this Giant walks up to the first one and says “ Go home sonny”.

He immediately Raises his fists, ,Giant grabs his hands and twists him down to his knees ,” Nee Oom, Asseblief Oom, Jammer Oom” .Told them all to get back in their car and go home , which they speedily did . Of Course once they were in the car and moving , much swearing and threatening took place, but just did not seem to have the desired effect! There was a round of applause and gratitude to this big man. These Guy’s who had just left were evidently regular troublemakers.

When we first got to the Nash , some young Lady hit on me , I said “ I am 29 years old , Married with 2 kids and a third on the way.

Her Response, “Don’t lie, you’re not a day over 21, if you don’t like me , why do you not just say so?

Our last night at the Nash, Chris came with , almost due with our third Child Geils), at our break sat next to me on the stage. Some little Blond jumps on to my lap and puts her arms around my neck , I think I knew her name and that was about it , I say “Hi, meet my wife”

I was saddened to hear, years later, that Frano had been shot dead.

I will tell you in another Story how texts sent to all the cell’s belonging to my Bandmate’s and myself could have caused absolute disaster for all of us!(especially since 2 of the Guy’ had left their phones with their wives!

by @awgbibb

Sort:  

Thank You, Appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65