TERRIBLE NEWS for the world of rock music

in #rockmusic7 years ago

tumblr_static_rock-n-roll-e1434203553501.jpg

Yet another alternative rock music star has disappeared, but she will stay forever in our minds, her legacy is incredible. Just like Chester Bennington from Linkin Park. Pity how most talented artists' lives end like that. Often diagnosed with bipolar, something that can lead you to either be fully motivated about life and dedicated like no one is, or just the opposite way at times: disliking every single thing, what can lead you to periods of depression. It's really always the same kind of story, I don't wanna enter into details, she had issues with alcoholism, tried to commit suicide once in 2013...

Pity how nowadays' world system urges people to become crazy. I mean, being crazy is not bad in itself, but not at a point where you no longer want to do anything and become a wreck. I understand that mental state, I've been through it at times, tough times when you need to recover from lots of efforts that you made because you were motivated about interesting projects. But life is also about how to deal with both your strong moments and weak moments. It's all inside your head, as she sang in one of the best songs for me: Zombie.

Here is the link of the song.

Here is the full article explaining the circumstances of her death.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-5271823/Cranberries-singer-Dolores-ORiordan-dies-London-hotel.html

For electro / EDM lovers, here is a little bonus video :D

That's it ! Thanks for your attention ! I will be back soon with more of the same kind ! Stay crazy and keep making fun of life instead of letting it make fun of you, this is even more true after those words and this particular post :D

MY MUSIC-RELATED POSTS SO FAR : HAVE A LOOK IF YOU ENJOYED WHAT YOU SAW !

https://steemit.com/ravemusic/@loonyfool/for-rave-music-and-edm-deep-house-lovers
https://steemit.com/ravemusic/@loonyfool/the-best-of-edm-for-music-ravers
https://steemit.com/ravemusic/@loonyfool/litanium-titanium-vs-light
https://steemit.com/ravemusic/@loonyfool/in-the-world-of-music-every-creation-has-an-incredible-story

MY SOUNDCLOUD PAGE FOR EDM LOVERS AND MUSIC ENTHUSIASTS

https://soundcloud.com/user-845067406/hydrogen (with the most successful creation I believe, but you can also take a look at the others)

Screenshot from 2018-01-14 09-28-14.png

THE TAGS I USUALLY POST IN: CHECK THEM OUT ! HAVE FUN ! LIFE IS ONLY ABOUT FUN ! :D

ravemusic

arsenalnews

footballderbies

footballnews

trashilarious

cryptonews

cryptopedia

steemit.gif
steemit_voteresteem.gif

Sort:  

She had a really cool voice. Too bad, too young.

Yes but as I said those kind of alternative rock artists reach a point when they no longer wanna live in this world, I don't want to find an excuse, but that's understandable, their main mentality is to give literally everything they have, it often happens inside their 40s, there are lots of examples, Nirvana's Kurt Cobain was even before 30, the lead singer of Linkin Park was 41 last summer, it's the typical end, maybe they enjoy it the most not to grow old I don't know.

I haven't heard the news, would likely still don't know if it was not for your article. Very, very sad, the world lost a true talent. For me, she and her music were always special, different... I feel like crying...

Yes but as I said it's really about how she felt, I can compare this with other big rock stars like Elvis Presley for example or Kurt Cobain from Nirvana, or even Sid Vicious from Sex Pistols, though Sid Vicious was even more hardcore, he didn't want to live life for anything else than pure fun, I mean I understand his mentality but I don't think I would have come as far as he did just because of that (killing himself with an overdose at 21 years old); you have loads of examples like that in this world, you have Michael Jackson too, overdose, found in hotel, you have Marilyn Monroe, overdose, they all have a common point that is the fact journalists, the media, and the world system just got on their nerves at a point that they just wanted to escape it, I mean some of us also hate it but we manage dealing with it, I can't imagine what it would be like dealing with those idiots if I was a rock star so I guess I can understand them and excuse them

Yes, they all carry a bigger load, bigger responsibilities...

download.jpg

I think though that her issue was not the same as some of the other rock stars that you have mentioned... but I could be wrong and I understand where you are coming from, is just I liked her more, so I saw her differently, in many of her songs I felt her pain...

Yes many of their songs were about the pain endured in pointless things like the war, what comes to my mind as the best example is "zombie" of course ; but I can make the connection with Linkin Park's "Numb" ; same hard rock songs mentality, I mean it's not labeled as "happy music" like all those electronic industrial things, but it is still terrific music

thanks I will see if it is different from the version I know where he just shoots himself inside his room aged 27

I knew this is a post for you :-)
But then, there are so many posts, so many comments worth to read to know more, especially to know more about inside happenings here on Steemit LOL

Practically, I spent my whole day today reading... grrrr

haha I know that's why you got to impose yourself strict rules, or you can rapidly end up like a coke addict (I'm making this comparison because of the topic, we're fully in it haha) though addiction to steem is a bit less damaging than to cocaine I guess. But as I said, I have so many things to do during the day both AFK(away from keyboard) and online that I just got to vary, that way I won't get too much addicted with something, it's just better like that, because when you vary your activities, you are more efficient in what you do. Holistic approach I guess, you do something because of how you feel, even if you feel bad and furious, there's always a way to exploit that negative energy I believe :D
I try to exploit every single moment I have to produce something at the end of it. So when I have time, I enjoy reading what happens on here, but with my obligations to post and create relevant things everyday it's like something I have to put limits on, like I tell myself I have 20 minutes everyday just to find new bots, use them, go on steemfollower, read other people's posts and comment them, I used to do it a lot when I started on here but now that I've built some following base I must create relevant content, vary what I do, I'm no longer following people "just for the sake of it", I prefer it to happen naturally. As for the article, yes it was interesting, though it didn't learn me something I didn't know, basically, he was too much addicted to drugs, his girlfriend wanted to convince him to go to rehab, and he became very nervous about it ; still the post is interesting, very long article detailing all the facts, but once I already know the story I'm not really into reading so long things if I can't take something out of it or if I end up not learning so much new about it. Still thanks a lot for it!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @loonyfool to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79