Rock and minerals macro photography: white quartz with lazulite

in #rockhound6 years ago

Part 6:

If you are looking for large pieces of quartz then Graves Mountain is a good place to source some. That is where I have found many of my specimens. @bitfiend pointed out that amethyst was spotted on one of my rocks ive posted. Very small amounts but still very cool to know im finding it.

P1150710.JPG > Click on image for more detail.

P1150711.JPG > Click on image for more detail.

P1150713.JPG Click on image for more detail.

I like know it wraps the stone, and its really sturdy unlike most lazulite finds.

P1150712.JPG Click on image for more detail.

Some black specs, not sure what caused them but seem to be mineral related.

Video of scrolling past the rock: https://media.giphy.com/media/x5zMLnaZC90gFhTWfY/giphy.mp4

Special thanks to @bitfiend and @rockhound for help with image formatting and identification of my finds, I used his style of formatting of images.

Sort:  

Glad I could help! Thanks for the shout out! I was new to markdown when I joined steemit so it's been a bit of a learning process. I wouldn't call it my style of formatting as it's just adding a clickable link to your picture. I actually got some knowledge from @juliank's photo template, as well as Making Steemit Posts in different beautiful ways | Beautify Your Steemit Posts by @itwithsm. Just taking bits here and there to form my own layouts and posting templates!

Either way I was happy to help and like the changes! Keep posting your finds! I find a lot of amethyst around here but a lot of it are super small pieces.

Wow, how did you made that work? I mean that image clicking thing for a bigger picture? I need that :D
And awesome pictures bro. I love the details. But you posted many nice stuff in the last days (and weeks/months too, but I am talking about the rocks ;D).

Ah just figured it out yesterday. While posting on #rockhound I saw someone by the username @bitfiend displaying images with clickable bodies. I asked how he did it:

https://steemit.com/rockhound/@bitfiend/re-solominer-re-bitfiend-lake-superior-rocks-and-gems-macro-bands-20180608t112153978z

I find easy to drop the image in the body and then take one of his finished embeds and change out the .jpg path in three places.

Thanks man, glad you like the rocks and forest pics... Im thinking about selling some of the rocks on Blockmarket. That is Syscoins marketplace. I dont want to mess with OpenBazaar if i have to accept BTC. Ill post links when I do, a great way to advertise them.

Ive been a fan of Syscoin for years now, so Id love to be on their marketplace.

Okay, thx man, I will check it out.

Well, I have to try this. Hopefully not too difficult lol.

Np. Yes, they are amazing. Do that, sounds like a good idea. What is Syscon? I think I have heard about that coin before. Maybe even because of you haha. Not sure, sry.

Nah its not, if you cant do what he said then just take his example and remove his URL info and replace with yours.

Syscoin is a coin with an online marketplace called Blockmarket, its wrapped in their Syscoin wallet. They stand out to me because OpenBazaar has problems due to bitcoins block congestion. So Syscoin has taken lessons and built a better marketplace.. IMO Yeah man they have been around for a few years, they have masternodes too but i cannot afford one.

https://masternodes.online/currencies/SYS/

Sounds good haha

Alright, thx for the explaining. Sounds good too. Idk nothing about OpenBazaar; never heard about it. But I understand, I believe.
So Syscoin has his own marketplace and this one is better than this OpenBazaar. Maybe I will invest in it. Have to think about that first. :D

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-08T16:40:00
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 108.40/200.00
Total Photos: 18
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82