New Wire Wrapped Polished Stones!

in #rockhound6 years ago

Collage - Copy (4).JPG

I've been back at it, wrapping some of my polished stones. I've been using them as more than just pendants though...

20180526_105111.jpg

WINDCHIMES!
The chimes I used for this particular one are from an old windchime of my grandfather's that was broken and was being tossed at the sale after he passed. My mom snatched it up for me. I knew one day I'd be able to recycle it.

Here are more pendants I have recently made and posted for sale in my Etsy shop, Stoned Hill Creations.

Collage - Copy (1).JPG

Collage - Copy (2).JPG

Collage - Copy (3).JPG

Collage - Copy (6).JPG

Collage - Copy (7).JPG

Collage - Copy (8).JPG

I'm working on more! I've also made some stone "mobiles".

20180525_111106.jpg

20180525_115725.jpg

Those have not yet been put up for sale. I'm still debating on their price and if I'd like to offer them elsewhere first. I'll probably just end up sticking with Etsy though and post them there soon.

Thanks for stopping by! Hope you enjoyed these!

Banner 2.jpg

Sort:  

That's some really nice wire work with the rocks! It looks like you have some nice rocks to work with there.

Missouri seems to be covered in interesting rocks. In fact, people swear all they can successfully grow in their gardens is rocks. Haha! Thanks so much for your encouragement, @amberyooper!

Love the pendants just above the mobile. What is the stone?

Also love the wind chimes!

Thank you! I don't know the stone, but it does have quartz all over spots on it. It turned out pretty neat! Thanks again!

You have some really nice ones in this bunch!

They all look so beautiful!!! These stones are fabulous!!! And I absolutely adore your wind chime! Can't wait to hear it in action!!

Thank you!!! I'm pretty proud of the windchimes. It took me long enough to attempt it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79