You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lake Superior Rocks & Gems - Macro Bands

in #rockhound6 years ago

See ganking never pays in the long run you did the right thing :D
That one has so much surface pitting it's hard to see the bands although I do believe you they are there and you took great pictures. Do you ever spin them in those polishing barrel things?

Sort:  

No ganking took place while finding this agate. Yeah the surface pitting is all over the place, but you can see the bands a bit. Not always easy getting perfect shots when I'm holding the camera trying to stay still. I got a tripod and now I just need a stand that will put the rock at the perfect height so I can use a shutter clicker.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44