Build Your Own Brick Rocket Stove

in #rocket7 years ago (edited)

 Great for a bug out location or even your own back yard.  No need for  propane, or electricity, just a simple long lasting stove you can use  every day or for emergencies.  Total cost on this was around 12 bucks.  Just some bricks and some metal screening.  I used the soil to seal it  up as we have some nice clay like soil.

Sort:  

I live in Panama and most people cook over fire, for larger meals anyway.
This is a great idea, maybe a little fancy for here LOL
In Nicaragua they cook over a similar design but twice the width and has a metal plate on top that traps the heat and smoke when a pot is over the hole and the smoke is plumed out of the house. Solid cement and to heavey to put in my car so I didn't buy 1, but will make 1 some day myself.
following for more, Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62722.59
ETH 3111.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84