The Technician

Smoke Bluffs, Squamish, BC, Canada;

It was a beautiful fall day. A bit crisp. The temps were perfect for sending and I was sans partner.

I called Brownie because I knew he was working on The Technician and took my gear just in case.

When I arrived Kieran was just about to jump on it, so I ran around and set up a rope.

Going for the crimp on The Technician 12b

Grant and Hannah tr'd it again while I chilled with Brownie.

I didn't bring my jugs, but i always have my grigri and a prussic, and Hannah decided to lead it, so I climbed my only "pitch" of the day..

Hannah starting out on The Technician 12b

Working the horizontal

Next, grab on to nothing...

Then paste your foot high and reach for the nickel edge.

The ol' match n' clip

I know, I know.. The magazine angle is verboten....

;)

Focused on the mono pocket

The mono pocket

Get there!

Push!

If you look closely at her left foot, you will notice her toe literally just blew.

Close! Nice try Hannah!!

Kieran had another go

But he was having a high gravity day and kept blowing off here:

After we went bouldering and it was freezing in the forest! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54